We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See Kayenta Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Gulch Art Village

Coyote Gulch Art Village
875 Coyote Gulch Court, St. George, UT 84738
435-674-2306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 25 attractions in St. George
Type: Art Galleries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Coyote Gulch Art Village is a growing enclave of art galleries, studios, theatre, art festival, restaurant, gift and coffee shop. Its array of arts-oriented enterprises offers fine art, gifts, photography, events, pottery, classes, yoga, gourmet food and coffee. An arts center, a retail center, or just a place to relax and explore, the Coyote Gulch Art Village is open to the public and everyone is welcome.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“See Kayenta Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kayenta is strictly the low-impact housing community; my review of the Artist Community included in the Kayenta review, should rightfully have gone here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
100 attraction reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
“Poor location. Mostly deserted.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Based on the trip advisor reviews, we ventured out (7 miles from St. George) to see this place. We went on a Friday afternoon. St George was very busy that weekend with the Bar (attorneys) convention, baseball leagues, and spring breakers. This art village is located in the middle of a residential development which features very basic looking flat topped homes, and dry landscaping (if any). When we were there the whole art village had maybe 10 people visiting. There weren't a whole lot of shops and at least 2 of them were locked with no signs on the doors indicating why or when they might be open. There were two shops that we felt really had some things to look at. The cafe mentioned has two levels. The door to the lower level had a sign on the locked door saying "enter through the patio" which we later discovered was upstairs. There were two people in the patio area setting up several round tables for what must have been some special event that was scheduled for the evening. There is plenty of parking (since nobody was there) and the wind sculptures that are featured throughout the village are really fun to see. There is a small open area on the upper level that has several of them placed together - I love the wind sculptures. We have seen them before in Springdale near Zions Park. They are beautiful, but also very expensive. We thought it was a long way to drive for what they had to offer. We will not be going back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

we came upon this place by accident and is a cute place, lots of art and handcrafted items. Lunch was tasty altough pricey for a sandwich but that is okay once in awhile

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stop for some great shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fun stores (wished there were more) however each store had such a variety of items and artists wares that it was a great shopping experience. The landscape is beautiful and the folks running the galleries were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back when visiting the area again. Prices are reasonable for the quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to visit not only for the wares but to meet some great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had the pleasure of visiting the Village twice while we were on vacation in St George. Words cannot express how nice, happy, enthusiastic and gracious every one we met there was. The items for sale were top quality and very lovely. Lots of creativity and talent every where you look. Definitely take the time to stop if you are in the area. We had the honor of meeting Ed Hlavaka and see some of his work. Ed is a talented sculptor that has his work displayed in many prestigious places in the U.S. Meeting and talking to Ed was one of the highlights of our vacations!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Gulch Art Village also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Gulch Art Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Gulch Art Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coyote Gulch Art Village to your Saves list