We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 St. George to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed on 7/26/14 = Okay for a quick stop and go stay. The pool was a bit dirty so I did not go in. The room was very clean... tiny...w/ hardwood floors. The bed was very hard, but sufficed. The young man at the desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    27
    19
    11
See reviews for
33
24
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We decided to spend (2) nights in St George and see the sights. The people at Motel 6 were helpful in giving us directions to various attractions. The motel was as expected--a basic, clean room at a budget price. They gave us a 15% discount for any and all meals at the Denny's next door. I would stay here again (actually we did a week later).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed two nights. Room was clean. Beds were a little below average and in need of replacement. Room wasn't cleaned and no clean towels were exchanged until we asked the manager. She said the room was occupied when the maid was making her rounds, but we left the hotel at 6am to go on a hike at Zion and didn't return until early evening...I guess Casper must have been in the room. Anyhow, an average room for Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT #4673.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,
Rocky
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I got to St. George on June 3, 2014 at 5:00. It is very hot and the air container is good but a little bit louder. However, I need to connect to the internet to search the ongoing trip. They provide free wifi and it is very comfortable. The staff in this motel is nice. By the way, the wifi is faster than the motel 6 in Ogden.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room had a weird smell and needed a new coat of paint. Bed was comfortable but the room was quite noisy. I realize no room will be completely sound proof but hearing everything that happened outside didn't help with getting some sleep. The young man at the front desk wouldn't win any awards for being mister personality. On a positive note the location was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT #4673.
We apologies for the inconvenience you had and We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very busy location the staff at check in we're courteous and helpful, we had early check in after being on the road all day. It is a motel 6 they are trying to keep it up. It is a bit noise but not impossible for rest. I think this location would be nicer with better customers. Who let's their children beat on the steal railing while he adjusted his car radio from below. Nice Honda by the way. Then I helped pick the garbage he left in the lot. Rolling luggage ban it if u can't carry it don't bring it this ain't an airport if I listen to another idiot clunk their rolling luggage up an down the stairs the ten feet to you room join a gym or pack less stuff common sense is not always very common we will stay here in the future

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledger,mt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not my usual place but after a long and tiring day I tried Motel 6. It is located close to I-15, gas and places to get a quick bite to eat. Also if looking for a car wash, like I was, there is one there.The check in quick and courteous. The room was clean and quiet. For under $50 this is an ok place to stay. I guess its a typical Motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel 6
St. George Motel Six
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.