We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation in St George” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 St. George to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Vacation in St George”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed two nights. Room was clean. Beds were a little below average and in need of replacement. Room wasn't cleaned and no clean towels were exchanged until we asked the manager. She said the room was occupied when the maid was making her rounds, but we left the hotel at 6am to go on a hike at Zion and didn't return until early evening...I guess Casper must have been in the room. Anyhow, an average room for Motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT #4673.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,
Rocky
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
34
25
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I got to St. George on June 3, 2014 at 5:00. It is very hot and the air container is good but a little bit louder. However, I need to connect to the internet to search the ongoing trip. They provide free wifi and it is very comfortable. The staff in this motel is nice. By the way, the wifi is faster than the motel 6 in Ogden.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room had a weird smell and needed a new coat of paint. Bed was comfortable but the room was quite noisy. I realize no room will be completely sound proof but hearing everything that happened outside didn't help with getting some sleep. The young man at the front desk wouldn't win any awards for being mister personality. On a positive note the location was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT #4673.
We apologies for the inconvenience you had and We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very busy location the staff at check in we're courteous and helpful, we had early check in after being on the road all day. It is a motel 6 they are trying to keep it up. It is a bit noise but not impossible for rest. I think this location would be nicer with better customers. Who let's their children beat on the steal railing while he adjusted his car radio from below. Nice Honda by the way. Then I helped pick the garbage he left in the lot. Rolling luggage ban it if u can't carry it don't bring it this ain't an airport if I listen to another idiot clunk their rolling luggage up an down the stairs the ten feet to you room join a gym or pack less stuff common sense is not always very common we will stay here in the future

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledger,mt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not my usual place but after a long and tiring day I tried Motel 6. It is located close to I-15, gas and places to get a quick bite to eat. Also if looking for a car wash, like I was, there is one there.The check in quick and courteous. The room was clean and quiet. For under $50 this is an ok place to stay. I guess its a typical Motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was a bit hesitant to book with motel 6, but most other local hotels had no availability. The pictures online made it seem ok, so I booked a room. sadly I was disappointed. Beds are hard, room is old. Very poor quality rooms. On the up side, the check in was fast, and the clerk was nice. Also, the rooms/ location are quiet.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.
I apologies for the inconvenience and we recently remolded rooms and i will share this experience to my staff to give better service for your next visit with us.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the roll and the floor was dirty. The bathroom is okay but old and needs upgrade. Made the mistake of staying here when you can pay $10-15 more stay at better places. Ya and they give you a 15% odd card for Denny's right by; like that is any consolation!!
Would not stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel 6
St. George Motel Six
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.