We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Bad to Worst Times” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 St. George

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 St. George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in St. George
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“From Bad to Worst Times”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off the manager Rocky and his staff are the worst in the business. Not only did he rent the room we had to some one else but allowed them to have a key to our room. Around Midnight my wife heard a noise at the door and saw a hand trying to unlock the door. Well she screamed and I was up and at it, slamming the door and calling the front desk. Well Rocky was too buzzy checking new people in, he had no time for me and our problem, he would not even show us he was concerned about the break in. Well I called the police and they came out to see what was going on, he was told by them to give us a refund and help with a booking at another motel, ready for this, he didn't even want to do that till the police said get real, Well my wife was so frighten by the break in that we drove no- stop to our home in Thousand Oaks Ca.
The main office for Motel 6 did nothing about our problem, they said that that location is owned by Rocky and his family and could not do anything for us .. Take it from my wife and I
DON'T STAY THERE EVER, Close them down with not staying there, and not doing business with Motel 6 , we travel a lot and we will spent our money some where else. Rocky should not be working in any business that deals with people and service.. Help him find another trade don't spend a night at his motel...
Mr.& Mrs. Davis

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Fred D,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
26
20
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We settled on this hotel because of price and availability for our date. It was missing some of the things you would call basics in a hotel: a telephone (there was no way to get a hold of the front desk other than to walk), tissues, and extra pillows. Also, our door was broken and we had to kick the bottom half shut in order to get it to latch.... The pool was not open at 9:00 am as stated. The hardwood floors were nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.
We Apologies for the inconvenience you had and we will try to make it happen

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have always had a good experience with Motel 6 everywhere. We had an overnight stay at Motel 6, St George on our recent trip on labor day weekend to Zion national park. Rooms were clean. Location is peaceful and it is a good stopover point. Lot of parking space
We checked in at 2am in the night and found the room air conditioner was not functioning and were disappointed. Partly our mistake that we checked in so late and could not even tell the staff about the problem or request for a room swap.
Rates were reasonable and overall value for money.

Room Tip: If you are checking in at late night hours, call up the hotel before hand and ask them to verify ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The Motel is perfect located between Vegas and the Zion Canyon at the Interstate 15.
Friendly stuff, clean and modern rooms, free wifi.
They have a small pool, which is nice for a refreshing after a hot day.
It is without breakfast, but around the motel are several places for a morning coffee and a Bagel. We chose the Starbucks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed her at least 10 times and been satisfied with what it was - a cheap, but clean, place To spend a night en route, and conveniently located next to a Denny's for a late arrival meal.

This time was very disappointing. The owner has changed to a WiFi access system that may save him money, but is a total nightmare for guests. My room looked basically clean, but had not been swept so there was obvious stuff on the floor, including what appeared to be a dead bug.

It is now "on probation" with me. I may try it once more, but i won't recommend it again unless they have fixed these issues.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rooms need updating but price was low. People who hate Motel 6 usually do for all the wrong reasons. We choose Motel 6 cause they are usually clean and our dog is a non issue. Hate paying $3 for wifi. This location is a liiiiitle bit sketchy. I would drive further or stop earlier at the Cedar City or Beaver - those both looked better from the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Point, NV
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was okay once we got it cooled down. I like the shower. The room looked like it was new. It was full that night but the sound from other guests or traffic was not a problem at all. Centrally located close to everything. Room was a little small so it was surprising it took so long to cool off. My back hurt the next day, the bed was hard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel 6
St. George Motel Six
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;