We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
1245 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770
+1 435-656-2327
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 216 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Southern Utah Black Bear Diner. Exit #6 Open 24 hours 7 days a week.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were disappointed our hotel was not closer to old town St. George with some great restaurants in that area - but then the Black Bear Diner - walking distance to our hotel - with its awesome, fun, staff and great food changed our whole opinion. Only wish it was closer to home!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    194
    68
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had good food and in the company of good friends. This restaurant gives you a lot of food. I could hardly eat all of my salad. But, the food was good and we enjoyed it. Just couldn't get a piece of pie. Eat light so you can get the pie.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was average the service was great and the price was very reasonable. The decor was outdoorsy and pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stop here if you're hungry & tired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We recently stopped in after a week long camping trip. It was the perfect place to stop. We were travel weary and rather hungry. The food was great! The staff was helpful, friendly and fun. Their menu is quite large/expansive, it was tough to make a choice. Breakfast served all day-can't ever go wrong with that!
This is a good place stop, relax & refuel. We will definately stop in next time we're passing thru!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This restaurant is always a good place to take guests as they have some great menu items. I also remember the year it was the only restaurant open on Christmas Day (which also fell on a Sunday) so that is where we ate that Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed it....and appreciated that it was open. I didn't want to fix a big Christmas dinner for just my husband and me, so it worked out great for us. Service is always up to par and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.