We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Inn
Save
You added Holiday Inn to your Saves list
850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

After an exhausting trip thus was an unexpected oasis. If what u are looking for is. Restful place to stay overnight where they will cater to your every need this is the place to go. Excellent service everyone was super nice and friendly and the breakfast was included. Rooms were super clean and this is something we pay attention to. Good stay overall in a relatively non saying place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This would have been the best place we stayed at but the gave us room that had a bed that was broke. The place was nice clean friendly. Very updated but
none of that will fix that the bed we got was not usable. We had to sleep on the floor would you not think they would know the bed was broke. Once you set in the bed you went to the bottom and center. So since I paid for a bed and place to sleep this ruined our whole experience.
So I would be cautious staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel seems much newer than it is. Our room was extremely clean, modern, and very quiet. This was the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. It is a little out of the way though. If you don't mind driving a few miles to St. George then it's a nice option.

Room Tip: Might want to request a room further from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Highly recommended, no complaints. I had a better stay at this hotel than many other hotels that I have paid two or three times as much for. One of the best complimentary breakfasts I have had. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful in all areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My son and I were traveling from New Jersey yo Santa Barbara and actually got caught in a white out in Utah. Driving was treacherous. Originally was going to stop a few miles back but missed exit due to the snow. Could not see sign or exit. We proceeded with extreme caution. We thought we would stop at 9pm but due to weather and the area being so desolate we pushed on. What a fantastic find we found at the holiday inn express we were greeted warmly, given our military discount and found our room. The decor was beautiful. Clean comfortable room. Breakfast in am very nice. Would have liked waffle maker but that is a personal preference. This place is a 10 out of 10 for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Come to find out the addresslisted in tripadvisor is incorrect. Should be 2450 N Town Center Dr. Washington, UT. N St. George/Zion. Overall good hotel? Poor location. If headed toward Zion Nat'l Park won'tfind large breakfast selection. Had to drive further south to find a diner then back north to head to Zion.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay in HIE hotels if these are in the area where I need to be, because I like the rooms, the beds, the nice but simple breakfast, free WiFi and the gym.
Most hotels are really OK, but this one is far the best of all Holiday Inn Express hotels I ever stayed.
Very nice staff, clean room.

I liked my free upgrade to the suite and enjoyed the yacuzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.