We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Inn
Save
You added Holiday Inn to your Saves list
850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Saratoga, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Highly recommended, no complaints. I had a better stay at this hotel than many other hotels that I have paid two or three times as much for. One of the best complimentary breakfasts I have had. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful in all areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My son and I were traveling from New Jersey yo Santa Barbara and actually got caught in a white out in Utah. Driving was treacherous. Originally was going to stop a few miles back but missed exit due to the snow. Could not see sign or exit. We proceeded with extreme caution. We thought we would stop at 9pm but due to weather and the area being so desolate we pushed on. What a fantastic find we found at the holiday inn express we were greeted warmly, given our military discount and found our room. The decor was beautiful. Clean comfortable room. Breakfast in am very nice. Would have liked waffle maker but that is a personal preference. This place is a 10 out of 10 for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Come to find out the addresslisted in tripadvisor is incorrect. Should be 2450 N Town Center Dr. Washington, UT. N St. George/Zion. Overall good hotel? Poor location. If headed toward Zion Nat'l Park won'tfind large breakfast selection. Had to drive further south to find a diner then back north to head to Zion.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay in HIE hotels if these are in the area where I need to be, because I like the rooms, the beds, the nice but simple breakfast, free WiFi and the gym.
Most hotels are really OK, but this one is far the best of all Holiday Inn Express hotels I ever stayed.
Very nice staff, clean room.

I liked my free upgrade to the suite and enjoyed the yacuzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to SD. Newer hotel and nice staff. Comfortable and quiet room. Convenient to the highway. Provides a TRUE military discount. Would stay here again. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice looking, newer property and our suite looked great. Until the A/C unit clicked on. It was a huge wall mount unit that extended from floor to ceiling on a common wall in our suite. When it kicked on, it roared like a semi-truck had pulled up beside the window. And the rush of wind it produced in the bedroom area was so loud you had to raise your voice to be heard.

So loud and uncomfortable, we didn't sleep well that night.

I might expect something like this in a sub $100 room, but our bill for one night (including a $30 pet fee) was closer to $200.

On the morning of our departure, I took the time to calmly explain our concern, and the only response was "I know it won't help you now, but we plan to upgrade our a/c sometime in the future. I'll tell the manager." Never heard a word more from anyone.

Beyond all of that, the hotel is a bit isolated, and several miles from St. George, so expect about a 5-10 mile drive for dinner.

Room Tip: Be sure to "audition" your a/c unit before moving in. We travel a lot, and I can't rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There's much to like about this hotel and there is so much potential; unfortunately, it seems to have gone unnoticed by the hotel owners. The stand-alone event tent, erected within spitting distance of a large segment of rooms, has doors that would not latch shut, thus the whole evening was listening to doors blow open and shut, open and shut. The pool area was unique with it's indoor/outdoor aspect (having to swim under clear polypropene strips that separate the indoor portion from the outdoor portion. The restaurant was closed due to a change in hotel ownership; I do not understand these reviews calling the hotel "new." We were readily told it was a change of ownership that resulted in the restaurant closure; even the hotel in general is obviously not a new hotel. It may not be run-down, but it most definitely is not new. If you plan on just chillin' around the hotel for a day or so, parking can be an issue, because of the participants in the events taking place in that stand-alone event tent.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room that is across the sidewalk from their stand-alone event/conference room tent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.