We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, good location, free breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Saint George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Saint George to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1040 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, good location, free breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here for a few nights in March as I was travelling to some of the national parks. Clean rooms and friendly staff. They scanned some forms for me. Free breakfast is nice but lots of sugar. 1 hour drive to Zion, 2 hours to Bryce. Would stay here again for $40 a night

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
12
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I want to go back to Howard Johnsons in St. George, Utah just so I can sleep in that bed again. Soooooooooooooooooooo
comfy. Thanks for a great nights sleep. Very clean too.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its not fancy, but for the price it is easily the best value in St. George. The free breakfast offers bagels, toaster waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit cocktail, pastries, etc. If you want a full cooked breakfast you can use part of the savings from the room rate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gervais, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start: Arrived at 1:30 on may 7th 2015 asked what floor I would like, told them the bottom floor. We were provided room 116. When we went to the room the door was not closed or locked! Room not serviced all the way no tp or Kleenex small garbage on floor (vacuum?) Went back to front desk 3 times for tp finally found storage room on own for tp. Small refrigerator in room when I opened it there were bags of Celery and grapes in it ! Next day left room at 1215 arrive back at 7 room not serviced went to front desk and complained ask for towel had to go back twice to get someone to bring towel to room. We will stay in our car next time before we will stay at Howard Johnson's. We are also a rewards member of Wyndham not sure if we received our credit for staying here or not. But after this stay we should get triple points!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped there for one night before heading to Zion National Park next morning. It's cheap and convenient. Room was smoking-free, clean and everything I needed. There's obviously nothing fancy in such a place, but it was great for just a quick stop.

Only potential negative is the walls are a little bit thin - for instance in the morning, I could hear another guest chatting with the cleaning lady outside, on the balcony. But that's the only thing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, mostly updated (one flat tv & one old box style tv) in our King suite. Nothing super special or fancy, but clean & maintained. Free breakfast had a decent selection of foods including fruit. Staff was friendly every time. Only complaint was not enough pillows on bed (only 3 for a King size) and the staff could only locate 1 'extra' pillow for us. Otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Express Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Saint George

Address: 1040 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Saint George 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Saint George Hotel St. George
Howard Johnson St. George
St. George Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Express Saint George St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Saint George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.