We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool if you are into Dinos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site at Johnson Farm

St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site at Johnson Farm
2180 East Riverside, St. George, UT 84790
435-574-3466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 things to do in St. George
Attraction details
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cool if you are into Dinos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am a 5th grade science teacher so I really enjoyed this little museum but if you are not into science, you might be bored. Kids who are into Dinosaurs would like it and they have a little play ground to play archeologist. I was driving from Zion back to Vegas to catch a flight and this is right on the way (5 to 10 min detour and on a main road so no getting lost). You can do it in less than an hour easily.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    64
    27
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Johnson Farm Dinosaur Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you have an interest in Dinosaurs this is a neat place to visit. The building covers the major dig. Best for older children that can read and are interested in Dinosaurs.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome for what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We came to St George for my son's birthday. He loves dinosaurs so the trip was planned around this museaum. They were so kind to him! I wish their was more hands on stuff to do but overall it was a great time. I will say it is a small museum. It is super cool knowing how the museum came about .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not quite what I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

For those who are interested in dino's then this is the place. The exhibits are all inside a building about the size of a high school gymnasium. After 4 or 5 exhibits of dino bones and tracks I was done with the place. However, for a youngster or an adult interested in dinosaurs I would recommend this place. For some reason, I was expecting an outdoor park with dinosaur bones similar to La Brea tar pits in L.A. without the tar pits. However, I can't complain about Johnson Farm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fairly rare findings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have never seen before so many dinosaur tracks in one museum. Very good explanations. You can visit in one hour. But of course the topic is a bit specialized and less fascinating that viewing reconstructions of whole dinosaurs.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site at Johnson Farm also viewed

 

Been to St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site at Johnson Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site at Johnson Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.