We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi
939 E St. Geroge Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
(435) 275-2888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 210 Restaurants in St. George
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent place to eat. We took our kids and it was their first time at this type of restaurant and they loved it! The chef was very funny and entertainment. We ordered kids meals for our children and it was just as much food as the adults. Awesome service and excellent food! Will definitely eat here next time we visit St. George.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lunch was great here at Sakura's! Definitely recommend the Surf & Turf Sushi, some of the best that I've had. Great show and reasonable prices for lunch!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food is delicious, the service is great and the grill chef is very entertaining!!! My whole family loved it and wants to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this to family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was delicious and service was great. This was probably the best teppanyaki style dinner I have ever had. My picky family was happy as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, no standout from you garden variety hibachi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Same song and dance that you would expect from any other hibachi restaurant. Food was great, not as much butter used compared to Benihana which was great! This place doesn't share your order with the rest of the table. You get what you order with no extras, some places share the shrimp among the entire table.

All in all, nothing really stood out from our visit. Great place to go to for dinner and mild entertainment...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.