We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi
939 E St. Geroge Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
(435) 275-2888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 206 restaurants in St. George
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lunch was great here at Sakura's! Definitely recommend the Surf & Turf Sushi, some of the best that I've had. Great show and reasonable prices for lunch!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    67
    37
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food is delicious, the service is great and the grill chef is very entertaining!!! My whole family loved it and wants to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this to family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was delicious and service was great. This was probably the best teppanyaki style dinner I have ever had. My picky family was happy as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, no standout from you garden variety hibachi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Same song and dance that you would expect from any other hibachi restaurant. Food was great, not as much butter used compared to Benihana which was great! This place doesn't share your order with the rest of the table. You get what you order with no extras, some places share the shrimp among the entire table.

All in all, nothing really stood out from our visit. Great place to go to for dinner and mild entertainment...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just arrived in St George for the night around 9:50pm. As this restaurant was well rated in tripadvisor we called the restaurant and unfortunately they were closing at 10pm, but fortunately we manage to order some take away food, we took tempuras of vegies and shrimps and the curry duck everything was very good!
Only regret, not to have been able to eat nice teppenyaki in this restaurant! will be for a next time :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.