We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi
939 E St. Geroge Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
(435) 275-2888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 210 Restaurants in St. George
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great find for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our first trip to St George and since it is super hot during summer, I thought having sushi for lunch would be a great idea. I chose this place based on the reviews, so it's a chance that it would be great for us. We all ordered the lunch teriyaki box. We enjoyed the salmon teriyaki salmon, which included 2 potstickers, 4 pieces of California roll, salmon, rice and vegetables, all this with soup and salad. It is a lot of food for $7.95.
The salmon was seasoned lightly with teriyaki, it was fresh and moist.
Our waitress was attentive, which provided us great service. If we return, I can only hope it is as great experience as the first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent sushi and service. Waitress was very freindly and had great recommendations for sushi. Suprised to find such an excellent place in Utah. It is a definite must if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Chef's Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I stopped in late afternoon last week, Sakura had good reviews so we thought we would try. We both had Sushi plates and they were great. Then we asked the Chef to make us two Sushi rolls of his choice, a chefs special, they were fantastic. The service was great, course there wasn't much else to do that early. Clean place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good tempura”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for tempura and found this restaurant while overnighting in St. George. Very clean and pleasantly simply decorated place. We had a short wait as they were very busy - a good sign. Our food was very good. The miso soup wasn't really hot but we enjoyed everything we ordered including chicken katsu which can be made with chicken breast. We ate on the sushi bar side as the other side of the restaurant is for Hibachi. Folks on that side appeared to be having a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went here for the Hibachi while passing through St George on our familly vacation. We were really entertained by the chef cooking at our table - it was great fun. The food is just delicious and great value for money. Bring your kids - they will be wide-eyed in wonder while the chef is cooking for you. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.