We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Golf Club

St. George Golf Club
2190 S. 1400 E., St. George, UT 84790
435-634-5854
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 27 Attractions in St. George
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This 18-hole course, a par 73, is located along the Fort Pierce Wash and has been improved with new trees and greens.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We tried this as our first course to play in St. George. We thought it was the same one we had played twenty years ago. It was ok, but not exciting - nothing special.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice local course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great local and cheaper course to play in the south part of St. George.. doesn't have the views of the Ledges or Entrada.. but doesn't have their prices either... a good long full 18 hole course

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lots of improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live overlooking this city owned course. It has been renovated and looks fantastic. Gets a little out of shape due to public play, but it is interesting and play long from the tips. Par 73. No driving range BOOOO

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a good walking course - not too many hills. It is challenging, but plays pretty easy from the whites. It's a typical muni course, but worth playing if you're in the area.

It doesn't compare to some of the better courses in the area, but is a fun track nonetheless.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My son and I played all 18 holes. During the summer, you want to tee off before 10am or you will be hot. But the course was in great condition, the staff was friendly and helpful and the golf was a blast! The prices were great too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to St. George Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.