We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of St. George Golf Club

St. George Golf Club
2190 S. 1400 E., St. George, UT 84790
435-634-5854
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 27 Attractions in St. George
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This 18-hole course, a par 73, is located along the Fort Pierce Wash and has been improved with new trees and greens.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice local course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great local and cheaper course to play in the south part of St. George.. doesn't have the views of the Ledges or Entrada.. but doesn't have their prices either... a good long full 18 hole course

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lots of improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live overlooking this city owned course. It has been renovated and looks fantastic. Gets a little out of shape due to public play, but it is interesting and play long from the tips. Par 73. No driving range BOOOO

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a good walking course - not too many hills. It is challenging, but plays pretty easy from the whites. It's a typical muni course, but worth playing if you're in the area.

It doesn't compare to some of the better courses in the area, but is a fun track nonetheless.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My son and I played all 18 holes. During the summer, you want to tee off before 10am or you will be hot. But the course was in great condition, the staff was friendly and helpful and the golf was a blast! The prices were great too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hot day on the course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our first trip to St.George, the course was in good shape, greens are smooth and fast. We golfed in the 105 heat of the day, however it was nice to have an open course ahead of us. Overall a nice experience, nice carts, great greens, fairways were in good shape, a few thin spots and the rough was easy to spot your ball. There are a couple of blind shot & we were surprised to find water and no ball. Fast pace of play. My wife and I finished in 3 hours even with a mulligan or two. Price was fair.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to St. George Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.