We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little local 9 hole course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Red Hills Golf Course

Dixie Red Hills Golf Course
1000 N 700 W Street, St. George, UT 84770
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nine-hole golf course, built in 1965, was St. George's first, and is considered in the top nine-hole courses in Utah.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great little local 9 hole course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is where it all started in St. George.. the first golf course in town.. it is still one of my favorites.. short 9 hole course with some real challenges.. worth playing just for the views.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“A classic! Short but beautiful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This old course has a lot of charm and history - the first golf course in St. George. It has an old home feel and you are definitely not on a country club - but be course will well cared for and a pleasure to play. Good course for kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for nine holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband is a golfer. I am not, so nine holes is great for me! This was a lovely course that had some nice challenges, yet not so many that I became frustrated. (Only one hole with water) My husband enjoyed this course too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozeman, mt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent nine-hole course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We played here after a long day on the road and were thankful the course was fairly easy, flat, and scenic. The course is very busy and has a lot of senior golfers that sometimes are allowed to play in groups larger than four, so just know that going in. I really enjoyed the course. It's very well kept and has gorgeous views of the surrounding cliffs. We'd play this again.Can easily be walked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice 9 holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice 9 holes tucked away in a canyon. Park type municipal course. Fairly easy layout, number five and seven were challenging. Good course to get in quick nine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Red Hills Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Red Hills Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Red Hills Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.