We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic! Short but beautiful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Red Hills Golf Course

Dixie Red Hills Golf Course
1000 N 700 W Street, St. George, UT 84770
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nine-hole golf course, built in 1965, was St. George's first, and is considered in the top nine-hole courses in Utah.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
220 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A classic! Short but beautiful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This old course has a lot of charm and history - the first golf course in St. George. It has an old home feel and you are definitely not on a country club - but be course will well cared for and a pleasure to play. Good course for kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for nine holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband is a golfer. I am not, so nine holes is great for me! This was a lovely course that had some nice challenges, yet not so many that I became frustrated. (Only one hole with water) My husband enjoyed this course too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozeman, mt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent nine-hole course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We played here after a long day on the road and were thankful the course was fairly easy, flat, and scenic. The course is very busy and has a lot of senior golfers that sometimes are allowed to play in groups larger than four, so just know that going in. I really enjoyed the course. It's very well kept and has gorgeous views of the surrounding cliffs. We'd play this again.Can easily be walked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice 9 holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice 9 holes tucked away in a canyon. Park type municipal course. Fairly easy layout, number five and seven were challenging. Good course to get in quick nine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“classic 9 hole course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a great 9 hole course. It has lots of character. The views are spectacular. The course is well maintained. What I enjoyed most was the creativity the course required to deal with dog legs and trees.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Red Hills Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Red Hills Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Red Hills Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.