We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic! Short but beautiful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Red Hills Golf Course

Dixie Red Hills Golf Course
1000 N 700 W Street, St. George, UT 84770
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #19 of 24 attractions in St. George
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This nine-hole golf course, built in 1965, was St. George's first, and is considered in the top nine-hole courses in Utah.
Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A classic! Short but beautiful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This old course has a lot of charm and history - the first golf course in St. George. It has an old home feel and you are definitely not on a country club - but be course will well cared for and a pleasure to play. Good course for kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for nine holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband is a golfer. I am not, so nine holes is great for me! This was a lovely course that had some nice challenges, yet not so many that I became frustrated. (Only one hole with water) My husband enjoyed this course too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozeman, mt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent nine-hole course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We played here after a long day on the road and were thankful the course was fairly easy, flat, and scenic. The course is very busy and has a lot of senior golfers that sometimes are allowed to play in groups larger than four, so just know that going in. I really enjoyed the course. It's very well kept and has gorgeous views of the surrounding cliffs. We'd play this again.Can easily be walked.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice 9 holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice 9 holes tucked away in a canyon. Park type municipal course. Fairly easy layout, number five and seven were challenging. Good course to get in quick nine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“classic 9 hole course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a great 9 hole course. It has lots of character. The views are spectacular. The course is well maintained. What I enjoyed most was the creativity the course required to deal with dog legs and trees.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Red Hills Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Red Hills Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Red Hills Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.