We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunbrook Golf Club

Sunbrook Golf Club
2366 West Sunbrook Drive, St. George, UT
435-634-5866
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by Ted Robinson, this championship golf challenge, par 72, was rated by Golf Digest as the number one course in Utah for 1993-1998.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Played at 6.30am and we got a great price for 18 holes. Played the Woodbridge and Black Rock 9 holes and both were in good condition considering the amount of rain that Southern Utah has had. Some of the holes were very interesting with challenging carries to reach the well guarded greens. A good course to start your holiday off, but there are many more courses in St George and the surrounding areas with more spectacular views.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
So. Utah
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great shape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hadn't played here in a while. Course was in good shape. Rough a little long. Think this is due to summertime. Summer rates always better than the rest of the year.
Played the Point and Wood Bridge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice course... Nice View.. more expensive then others...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We played the course twice in last few weeks.. Course was in great shape... front desk was wonderful... View was amazing... Did not get to the 3rd nine holes.. not sure what they are like..
Even though a city course.. it was more expensive then the others.. with so many choices in southern Utah... will only go back when we can get discounts... Snack bar was slow.. and slower... food was average...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better ones in St. George for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Course was a good starting course after not golfing all winter. In good condition. The black rock one was very challenging for me with a lot of lava rock to over come. With so many other choices not sure I would play this one another visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PVANH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm a beginner golfer and wasn't sure I'd enjoy the game. However, after a few private lessons and nine holes at Sunbrook Golf Club, I'm sold! The view is absolutely beautiful. It's worth golfing even if you've never been.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tonic5080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunbrook Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Sunbrook Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing