We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunbrook Golf Club

Sunbrook Golf Club
2366 West Sunbrook Drive, St. George, UT
435-634-5866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 27 Attractions in St. George
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Designed by Ted Robinson, this championship golf challenge, par 72, was rated by Golf Digest as the number one course in Utah for 1993-1998.
So. Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great shape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hadn't played here in a while. Course was in good shape. Rough a little long. Think this is due to summertime. Summer rates always better than the rest of the year.
Played the Point and Wood Bridge.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice course... Nice View.. more expensive then others...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We played the course twice in last few weeks.. Course was in great shape... front desk was wonderful... View was amazing... Did not get to the 3rd nine holes.. not sure what they are like..
Even though a city course.. it was more expensive then the others.. with so many choices in southern Utah... will only go back when we can get discounts... Snack bar was slow.. and slower... food was average...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornish
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better ones in St. George for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This Course was a good starting course after not golfing all winter. In good condition. The black rock one was very challenging for me with a lot of lava rock to over come. With so many other choices not sure I would play this one another visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm a beginner golfer and wasn't sure I'd enjoy the game. However, after a few private lessons and nine holes at Sunbrook Golf Club, I'm sold! The view is absolutely beautiful. It's worth golfing even if you've never been.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville, California, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Breath Taking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visited this beautiful course as our daughter will be frequenting it as a member of the Dixie State Women's Golf Team. The greens are immaculate and the views are absolutely breath taking!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunbrook Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Sunbrook Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunbrook Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.