We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food - Fair Prices - Super Nice Owner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Pita Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mad Pita Express
2376 Red Cliffs Dr, Ste 316, St. George, UT 84790-5870
435-215-1855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 211 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Fair Prices - Super Nice Owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We went to this restaurant as a result of previous reviews on TripAdvisor. We were traveling through St. George and were looking for something a little different for dinner. We all enjoy Greek food so this looked like a good choice based on the reviews. It turned out great! We all enjoyed our meals and we had a chance to have a very nice visit with the owner who was making a point of visiting the tables. We often go to Daphnes (fast food - similar menu) but this was much better. If there was a Mad Pita in my home town I would be a very regular customer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Every time we have visited the Mad Pita Express, it has been a great experience. We have had friendly service and great food. The $5 Big Fat Gyro with Feta Cheese is tremendous. We've loved the dinners, entrees, salads,appetizers and desserts we've tried. They've all been very flavorful and delicious at a price that is family affordable. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't get enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I love Mad Pita Express! I go as often as I can. The food has always tasted fresh and I've yet to be disappointed. I love the gyros, but my favorite is the house salad with the Fiery Chicken. It's not actually very spicy but has great flavor. The dressing makes the salad! I could almost just drink it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most Yummy Pita Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I love falafels and was excited wen Mad Pita opened to have a place with good food. I was told to try the FISH Pita and that is the best pita in town. It is spiced just right. My husband gets the firey spicey chicken pita and sometimes alternates with a greek salad ad adds chicken. The rice pudding and Baklava are made at the Mad Pita and oh so yummy. I go there onc a week and sometimes twice a week. My favorite spot for the best tasting food.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Finally, decent food in St George, UT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I first tried the Fiery Chicken Pita which was good, but messy. Protect your shirt if you eat a pita -- they're stuffed full of good stuff! On my next visit, I tried the Falafel Pita...I fell in love! I found my new favorite restaurant in St George, UT!

The only down-side to anything about this place is that when you get a combo (pita, fries/salad, and drink) that the drink is a fountain drink and the fountain drinks are all Pepsi products. I really don't like Pepsi. Mad Pita does have Coke, but it's in a can. But this is really a very small negative for me.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Pita Express also viewed

 

Been to Mad Pita Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Pita Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.