We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Challenging and very pretty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course

Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course
2511 West Entrada Trail, St. George, UT 84770
435-674-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Attractions in St. George
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Johnny Miller signature course features Bent Grass greens and enough heavy-duty shots to challenge even the most jaded golfer.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Challenging and very pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Played a few weeks after the Sept re-seed and the course was rough but playable. Rates were rolled back to twilight which helps take the sting out. Cart path only is a pain but was not too bad. Service is great, practice area is very, very good. Don't know why if you stay on property you aren't consider 'members for your stay' and as such you can't book tee time during the first two hours of each day. Come on guys, in Sept. there are maybe 8 members playing golf? I ended up catching two members after 3 holes and we had a great day out together.
I also played Sand Hollow and Coral Canyon. I would highly recommend Sand Hollow. The back nine is spectacular! Entrada is not far behind with unique lava fields and beautiful views. I would pass on Coral Canyon and maybe try Green Meadows or another track,.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henderson,nv
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One shot at a time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a most play golf course when you are in St. George. Front 9 is open, go low on your score card. The back 9 you need to hit it straight, the lava field is the ruff. This will challenge the very best at your game. Great clubhouse and stay at the inn at Entrada, what a treat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were staying at the Inn and played a round. The from 9 is open, green and a bit forgiving. The back 9 is in a lava field with many elevated, island type tees. It is much warmer on the back due to the lava so play early in the day if heat is a problem for you. They have cool towels at the clubhouse and cold water readily available on the course. I with they had GPS and misters on the carts as it was 115 the day we played.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Most unique course in St. George area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you can get on, this is definitely worth playing.. the back 9 is on the lava beds and will challenge the best golfers.. the views are incredible.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Truely Spectacular golf course and clubhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It seems like every single place you look, whether on the golf course or at the Inn, there is just absolute beauty. The red rock formations, the distant mountain formations, simply every vista is magical. I just visited the golf course and was so impressed, I booked a week stay at the Inn. It is worth staying at the Inn to get the chance to play on this amazing private golf course as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.