We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course

Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course
2511 West Entrada Trail, St. George, UT 84770
435-674-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Activities in St. George
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Johnny Miller signature course features Bent Grass greens and enough heavy-duty shots to challenge even the most jaded golfer.
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were staying at the Inn and played a round. The from 9 is open, green and a bit forgiving. The back 9 is in a lava field with many elevated, island type tees. It is much warmer on the back due to the lava so play early in the day if heat is a problem for you. They have cool towels at the clubhouse and cold water readily available on the course. I with they had GPS and misters on the carts as it was 115 the day we played.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Most unique course in St. George area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you can get on, this is definitely worth playing.. the back 9 is on the lava beds and will challenge the best golfers.. the views are incredible.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Truely Spectacular golf course and clubhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It seems like every single place you look, whether on the golf course or at the Inn, there is just absolute beauty. The red rock formations, the distant mountain formations, simply every vista is magical. I just visited the golf course and was so impressed, I booked a week stay at the Inn. It is worth staying at the Inn to get the chance to play on this amazing private golf course as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Most amazing Golf Experience I've Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'm not much of a golfer but this place makes me want to golf more. My son loves golf so I arranged for us to golf this course. I love that you get all the range balls you want. Also, to find cold water bottles on the back nine was a nice surprise. The scenery is like nothing I've seen before and the greens were nice. Love this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
120 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Best course in Utah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This course is probably the best course in the state of Utah. It is managed by Troon, so of course it is immaculate. It is breathtaking and has some incredible holes. Worth playing if you know a member. Probably pretty pricey otherwise. Certainly one of my favorite courses. Love the lava holes on the back nine.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.