We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but not good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Marie's Pizzeria

Bella Marie's Pizzeria
1487 S. Silicon Way, Suite A1, St. George, UT
435 628-3336
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 210 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
St. George, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, but not good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have been here three times now. Each time, our server (not always the same girl) has been a little bit ditzy and not the most knowledgeable about the menu. The most recent visit, we walked in and three employees (two girls and a guy who looked like maybe the manager) were just talking and talking behind the counter. They looked at us and saw us walk in, but never acknowledged us. After about a minute or two of standing there, a girl who ended up serving us asked to go or dining in, and we were dining in, so she said to choose a table. We did. We ordered pretty quickly. I like their arrabiata and LOVE their meatballs so I got the lunch special arrabiata and requested two meatballs in addition. When the food came, there were no meatballs. When she came to check on us after a few minutes I asked for some meatballs, and she returned with just one. It was a little bit annoying. My husband got the pizza and it was dripping with grease. Like I said, I love the meatballs, but I don't think we will return because the staff does not act like they care much about the service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    27
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IDAHO FALLS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food - Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Wanted take-out but it took 10 minutes before a server acknowledged me and finally took my order. It then took 20 minutes for 2 pasta orders to be ready. It only appeared to have about 20 sit down customers during the time I was there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“South West side Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Great Pizzeria find on the relatively new Southwest side of town. As out of town vacationers we were looking for Pizza and came across his "GEM". Fresh home made dough, veggies and more and don't forget the WOOD fired oven. Go there, you will not be disappointed. Great food Marie.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a Caesar salad which was delicious. Made to order, home-made dressing, and well-cooked chicken. My friends had pizza and Philly sandwiches which they said were also very good. Food delivery was a bit slow, which you expect when they make everything (down to chopping the lettuce for salad) fresh for you and to order. Service was friendly but spotty--our drinks were never refilled. Atmosphere is nice with some fun pictures by area children on the walls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The pizza was decent but not memorable. Better than a chain pizza choice but nothing else too special.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Marie's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bella Marie's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Marie's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.