We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent restaurant. Always nice to stop at Cracker Barrel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
1736 Convention Center Drive, St. George, UT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 212 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Phone Number is (435) 688-1200
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A decent restaurant. Always nice to stop at Cracker Barrel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a nice dinner here. Unfortunately, they had run out of the special, so my wife was disappointed. It seems if someone is going to advertise a special, they should have it available. Still, our meals were very good and we enjoyed them.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    65
    27
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I love Cracker Barrel and look for one when we're traveling since they're not in California. We timed our arrival to this one for dinner. Food is great, biscuits are delicious, and we like shopping in the store. It's a great value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

You just can't go wrong at Cracker Barrel. We don't have these near us in the San Francisco Bay Area. Wish we did! Delicious food at a reasonable price. Just love their store front and rocking chairs. Found an adorable outfit for my grandaughter to be. In fact I could have bought a boat load of adorable outfits. Nice home decor products too. Friendly staff and quick service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Ehh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was just okay, but I've had much better at Cracker Barrel. Our waitress was wonderful and took care of us. We have been traveling for the last couple of weeks and I've been excited about finding a Cracker Barrel to eat at as we do not have them in California. I ordered the pancakes and they were over cooked. I also had some eggs which also were not that great. I cannot believe after the excitement of finding the Cracker Barrel how disappointed I was. I was not expecting a gourmet meal, but I wasn't expecting mediocre either.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyed same good food and atmosphere we expect from Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been to a number of Cracker Barrel Restaurants and this one did not let us down. The food was very good and our waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.