We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality and nice setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anasazi Steakhouse & Gallery

Anasazi Steakhouse & Gallery
1234 West Sunset Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
435-674-0095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 212 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Dining in an art gallery atmosphere.
Moraga, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“High quality and nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great protein dishes start with top quality meat. This place has excellent steak and fish. Add to this excellent raw meat an innovative way of cooking it (on a hot stone), and you've got an excellent meal. The side dishes (salads and mixed vegetables) were also very good. Our service was pretty good, though not fantastic. By the way, I'm impressed with a clean kitchen, and the back-of-the-house is in plain view and very clean and uncluttered. If I'm critical of anything, I'd say that the wine list was barely adequate, but that's been our experience in good restaurants in Utah. Lastly I rate it excellent, rather than very good because the prices are reasonable for the overall experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“sushi quality seafood, wonderful waiter, yummy fondue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Gruyere and onion fondue appetizer (one order was enough for 4) delicious. Shrimp and Scallop on stone was amazing, both were wild caught and really tasty.....easy to sear to preference and then remove to plate to eat. the baby carrots were slightly sweet and they were able to provide a simple scoop of icecream for dessert (it was not on the menu). Our waiter (Server #1 on March 23rd) was knowledgable about the food and was very prompt, personable and really enhanced our experience. Thanks!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Service was great. Nice atmosphere. The steaks were pretty good and it was fun to cook your own steak on a rock right in front of you. You can control how done you like your steak. Only negative would be that you have to sear it on both sides, then slice pieces off to grill. It kind of loses some of the juices and isn't as tender as it could be, but overall still worth a try.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We met our daughter and son-in-law for a golfing weekend in St. George. We LOVED the Anasazi Steakhouse! They make fondue right at the table. Plus they have the hot rocks that allow you to cook your own meat. Because it was a special evening we decided to try it all! We had the Gruyere and onion fondue for an appetizer. Delicious! And I forgot what fun sharing a pot of fondue can be. We all loved using the stones for our entrees. I had the chicken... It was great! The rest of my family had beef.... beautiful cuts of meat. We were full..... but HAD to try the chocolate-peanut butter fondue for dessert. I am so glad we did! We had such a fun evening sharing fabulous food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“"Best Restaurant Ever!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Great service! Great atmosphere! BEST restaurant I've ever been to! The "hot-rock" warrents 100% individualized cuisine, and the staff are remarkable!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anasazi Steakhouse & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Anasazi Steakhouse & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anasazi Steakhouse & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.