We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark St. George

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worldmark St. George
1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The location is in a mix residential/hotel area but bumps against vacant land which provides some nice scenery. The check-in process is long as you must go to the "concierge" to obtain your parking pass. They give good information on the area and places to see but then they try to get you to attend the 90 minute sales seminar. Good awards are offered for attending but we had limited time so we declined and they did not bother us the rest of the stay. It took about 30 minutes for the check-in process. The unit was very nice, everything was in good working order and the unit was kept very well. The pros > gas grill on the balcony, TVs in both bedrooms and the water pressure in the shower was strong. The negatives > the sofa was very uncomfortable, the pillows were horrible, no shampoo in the bathrooms and the gym does not open till 8am. In all, we had a good stay for our short time.

A couple of travel tips > if not hiking, skip Zion park and make sure to make the trip to Bryce Canyon since it is worth the drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit in building "F" it is on it's own away from the noise of the other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The resort is in a residential area away from the city center and away from shopping and restaurants. There is the potential problem at night of not seeing the very small sign that is on the ground indicating to make a left turn. You may question if you went the correct way. Although, we found our way, while we were checking in a number of people called to get directions.

At check-in expect to be invited to a sales presentation and if you decide to accept the invitation you get a $100 gift card and either breakfast or lunch. We decided to get our $100. :) The breakfast was a very good omelet. One positive point about our salesman, he kept the promised 90 minute presentation to 90 minutes! That is amazing. Maybe that is because we went in at 9:00a.m. and they schedule the next sessions for 11:00a.m.

The unit was comfortable, but did not have upgrades, such as granite counter tops, whirlpool tubs, etc. The bedding was average, but again the word is comfortable. The kitchen had adequate pots, pans, and dishes. I would be willing to stay there again and even recommend it, but I can't rave about it. There was no view to speak of. The best thing about this timeshare is how easy it is to get to so many beautiful parks. I love Bryce Canyon with its unlimited photo opportunities.

Our room was on the middle floor. We were not bothered by noise, but I would suggest a ground floor unit or the top floor. The ground floor units provide easy access for moving in your luggage, etc. Of course, on the top floor there would not be the sounds of any children running in the room above you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

As with every Worldmark property that I have had the pleasure to stay at, this property is outstanding. From the people at the front desk to the concierge desk to the sales staff, everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location is on the edge of an endeveoped area and provides lots of quiet time at night. The pool/spa area is clean and well maintained. Even those units near the pool are not significantly impacted by pool noise. The exercise room is clean and well stocked with various types of equipment.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent a week on an RCI timeshare exchange at the Worldmark, St.George, while taking day trips to Utah's spectacular national parks. The unit was very large and well-furnished, though the mattresses were a bit lumpy. We did have a dead battery in the smoke alarm (beeped like crazy, at night,of course), but they do have 24-hour service and someone came to fix it. We also had a switch problem with one of the light dimmers but that was fixed the next day. Our biggest problem was the location, tucked behind another resort at the top of a hill and on an unlighted access road. It has barely visible signage, with no signs at the main road turnoff. The warnings not to check in after dark are true: it's almost impossible to find at night. The staff were friendly but we did receive daily calls wanting us to sign-up for the "informational" session (read timeshare sales presentation). They should have given up after the second decline. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful. As a relatively small timeshare there weren't a lot of activities, but it was close enough to St. George for shopping and events. We even saw a production of "The Messiah" at the local college one evening ((for free!), but experienced some trepidation on the drive back in the dark. As mentioned, we were primarily in the area to see Utah's parks, notably Zion and Bryce Canyon, which were outstanding, especially Zion. But you do need a car, and there're not the easiest roads to manuever if you have anxiety about cliffs and hairpin turns. Managed to get through the week, though, despite some apprehensive moments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. Got two condos. One had a Master Suite King, and 2nd queen room. Another with 3 rooms, 2 twin/queen rooms, and a master suite. Both also had queen murphy beds in family room. The layout for the two bedroom was much more comfortable and open. I recommend getting a handicap accessible room. It meant we had main floor condos, we could walk out our back porch and be in the pool, weight room, park. People upstairs had to walk out their front doors all the way around the condos. It also meant we had huge closets in the 2 bedroom condo. My two kids shared one closet to sleep in. The 2 pools were great. Both have a hot tub and kiddy pool. The fitness room is good, it has a play room for the kids that we loved. The kids wanted to play in there whether we were working out or not. Only downside of our stay was you could hear the people above you. Not loud enough to really bother you, but you knew they were there. Very clean. Beds are comfortable, but very stiff, like boards. The service was good, but they will hound you to sign up for their timeshare. The approached every couple we had with us to get us to commit to a meeting with them, and they called both of our condos twice. We went as guest of owners, and only paid $100 per night, per condo. The price was outstanding for what we got, but I'm still not buying their timeshare. The resort is on the outskirts of St. george. So it was quiet and secluded, but also took 20min to get anywhere, dinner, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms have huge closets! This was great for sleeping kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent a week at Worldmark, St. George, and found the rooms to be comfortable. The two bedroom unit was perfect for 4 people. We didn't make use of the pool, game room, etc. We drove to Zion Nat'l. Park and went hiking. It is approximately an hour from St. George. We went to the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City, about an hour away, where Les Miz was playing. It was an excellent production in a great venue. We were practically begged to go to an "education class" and it was the same as all their "updates", a way to try and get you to buy more credits. We have decided it isn't worth our time unless they offer something really interesting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

WorldMark has great properties and this is no exception. The rooms are comfortable and the standard for WorldMark. There are 2 outside pools with hot tubs. Adult only time is from 8 to 9 am and 9 to 10 pm. There is also a game room, exercise area, putting green, kids play area and shuffleboard. The lobby has incidentals you might need and also swimsuits. Many golf courses are nearby.

Room Tip: Don't try to save and book a "less than desirable" unit. It is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Hotel
Worldmark St. George Utah
Address: 1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in St. George

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Worldmark St. George to your Saves list