We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark St. George

Save Saved
You added Worldmark St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldmark St. George
1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

WorldMark has great properties and this is no exception. The rooms are comfortable and the standard for WorldMark. There are 2 outside pools with hot tubs. Adult only time is from 8 to 9 am and 9 to 10 pm. There is also a game room, exercise area, putting green, kids play area and shuffleboard. The lobby has incidentals you might need and also swimsuits. Many golf courses are nearby.

Room Tip: Don't try to save and book a "less than desirable" unit. It is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our first stop on a road trip weekend. We came in at 12:30 am, partly due to trying to find it in dark for 30 minutes. MapQuest had correct directions that took us through neighboring condo community but no signage towards Worldmark. Had to call desk clerk for help. She was friendly.
When I reserved room. It was a deluxe one bedroom with a jetted tub. Was a great way to soothe tired muscles from drive. Tub quit working and didn't want to call front desk at 1 am for help in fixing it.
Slept well. Other than tub and poor signage stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This by far my favorite worldmark property. The pool is always clean, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. As part of the world mark experience they will harass you to go to a sells presentation. If they tell you it is an education class dont beleave them it is a sells pitch. You take care of cleaning, garbage, and towels. If you dont want to clean towles you have to exchange them. Why pay cleaning fees if they dont clean until you leave? The property is great as long as you want to clean as you do at home if your good with that this place is good for you.

Room Tip: If you have children ground floor by the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have family in St. George and booked a three-bedroom for my husband and I and any family from SLC who wanted to join us to visit them. Our first-floor unit was large and beautiful. We had a hot tub and a BBQ out our back door. The kids loved the hot tub. We visited three spectacular golf courses during our week stay with Sky Mountain capping a wonderful golf experience. We are long-time owners of Worldmark and St. George is one of our favorites. We first started vacationing at Worldmark many years ago and have gone to many resorts with our children and now we our grandchildren. It is such a wonderful place to gather with our large extended family. I love the pools and amenities. The large kitchen and laundry facilities make our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in March with some friends. There were 4 adults, 3 children and a baby in a 3 bedroom and we had a lot of space. The rooms were nice and spacious and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. We took advantage of our well-stocked kitchen and the grill on our balcony to make several meals and were able to use the playgrounds, game room, pool and hot tub with no difficulty. The staff were super friendly and the unit was very clean and modern. Even though our balcony overlooked the pool, the noise level was low.

Everyone was able to feel like they have space and the rooms were very private, even within the unit. The kids could go watch a show or play a game in the other room if they wanted or they could go to bed and the adults wouldn't disturb them when staying up late talking or doing laundry.

We were conveniently located to many things and were able to make a quick trip to the grocery store a few miles away. Although there was a lot of construction going on in St. George, the mall and spa were easy to get to from Worldmark. It is located behind a neighborhood, making it a really quiet location. I certainly could have stayed many more nights. We loved it and will stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stay here frequently and just had a one night stay in a 3 bedroom on our way to Vegas and was so pleasantly surprised to see that they have upgraded the resort and there are now TV's in ALL the bedrooms.

We love the relaxed atmosphere of this resort and the pools are great, our kids love swimming non stop while we are here.

The big balcony's are really nice and I love having a grill on the deck.

These units are roomy and comfortable and we enjoy ourselves every time we are here. We love getting a ground floor unit so we can just walk out the back and into the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place is in a great location. The accomodations are standard, nothing to brag about. We stayed in a two bedroom penthouse that had a jacuzzi on the balcony. Upon taking off the top to the jacuzzi, there were five large roaches floating in it. That grossed me out, therefore, I did not use the jacuzzi the entire trip. Also, the elevator did not work properly. Our room was on the third floor, so we had to take up all of our belongings via the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Address: 1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.