We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite worldmark property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Worldmark St. George to your Saves list
Worldmark St. George
1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite worldmark property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This by far my favorite worldmark property. The pool is always clean, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. As part of the world mark experience they will harass you to go to a sells presentation. If they tell you it is an education class dont beleave them it is a sells pitch. You take care of cleaning, garbage, and towels. If you dont want to clean towles you have to exchange them. Why pay cleaning fees if they dont clean until you leave? The property is great as long as you want to clean as you do at home if your good with that this place is good for you.

Room Tip: If you have children ground floor by the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have family in St. George and booked a three-bedroom for my husband and I and any family from SLC who wanted to join us to visit them. Our first-floor unit was large and beautiful. We had a hot tub and a BBQ out our back door. The kids loved the hot tub. We visited three spectacular golf courses during our week stay with Sky Mountain capping a wonderful golf experience. We are long-time owners of Worldmark and St. George is one of our favorites. We first started vacationing at Worldmark many years ago and have gone to many resorts with our children and now we our grandchildren. It is such a wonderful place to gather with our large extended family. I love the pools and amenities. The large kitchen and laundry facilities make our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in March with some friends. There were 4 adults, 3 children and a baby in a 3 bedroom and we had a lot of space. The rooms were nice and spacious and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. We took advantage of our well-stocked kitchen and the grill on our balcony to make several meals and were able to use the playgrounds, game room, pool and hot tub with no difficulty. The staff were super friendly and the unit was very clean and modern. Even though our balcony overlooked the pool, the noise level was low.

Everyone was able to feel like they have space and the rooms were very private, even within the unit. The kids could go watch a show or play a game in the other room if they wanted or they could go to bed and the adults wouldn't disturb them when staying up late talking or doing laundry.

We were conveniently located to many things and were able to make a quick trip to the grocery store a few miles away. Although there was a lot of construction going on in St. George, the mall and spa were easy to get to from Worldmark. It is located behind a neighborhood, making it a really quiet location. I certainly could have stayed many more nights. We loved it and will stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stay here frequently and just had a one night stay in a 3 bedroom on our way to Vegas and was so pleasantly surprised to see that they have upgraded the resort and there are now TV's in ALL the bedrooms.

We love the relaxed atmosphere of this resort and the pools are great, our kids love swimming non stop while we are here.

The big balcony's are really nice and I love having a grill on the deck.

These units are roomy and comfortable and we enjoy ourselves every time we are here. We love getting a ground floor unit so we can just walk out the back and into the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place is in a great location. The accomodations are standard, nothing to brag about. We stayed in a two bedroom penthouse that had a jacuzzi on the balcony. Upon taking off the top to the jacuzzi, there were five large roaches floating in it. That grossed me out, therefore, I did not use the jacuzzi the entire trip. Also, the elevator did not work properly. Our room was on the third floor, so we had to take up all of our belongings via the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay in St. George. The units are beautiful, and the accommodations are great. We felt the beds were uncomfortable--not the type you would expect in an expensive resort. The pillows were flat, so bring your own if possible. However, the stay is friendly and the units are very clean.

Room Tip: You can ask for rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay in St George Utah.

The one and two bedroom units are nice. The three bedroom penthouse suites are very nice with a very large balcony that includes your own private hot tub. If you want luxury that surpasses most other resorts including Marriotts and many Ritz Carltons then the 3 bedrrom Presidential Suite is for you. This unit is Luxurious and very large. Granite counter tops, high end appliances, personal hot tub on the balcony, inlaid hardwood floors, jetted tubs, it is hard to book the Presidentail Suite but well worth the extra money.

St George is a nice place to stay if you want to boat, ride ATVs, visit Zion National Park or the Grand Canyon for day trips. Las Vegas isn't that far either for some shows. There is a great open air theatre called Tuacahn that hosts many excellent plays during the Summer. Snow Canyon nearby is worth a visit. Lots to do if you like the outdoors and the resort is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Address: 1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.