We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but goodie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Inn

Claridge Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Claridge Inn to your Saves list
Claridge Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1187 South Bluff, St. George, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in St. George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oldie but goodie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Older rooms but felt clean. Some rooms had old style TV's. Beds were not comfortable, very soft. Overall was a good stay for cost. Easy access off the interstate with a great diner just across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Inn is an old property that I have frequented over the past 10-15 years. There has been some basic renovations with a need to update the rooms. Overall, the property is slightly "tired" with old paint and fixtures. The two best aspects of the property is the cleanliness and the staff. Everything had been dusted and cleaned and the staff have always been helpful and willing to assist. Also, the price is competitive and reasonable for a night stay. Overall, the Inn is a great values for a decent place to sleep in a clean and safe area. If you are looking for amenities at a good price, give the Inn a try.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I almost don't want to leave a review so that I can just keep this place as a secret for my self!

The pool and hot tub was clean. The room was clean. We saw the lady who was cleaning our room and she did a very thorough job.

The room did have an interesting smell but was easily covered by a candle. It wasn't dirty smelling. Just... hotel smelling.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Reviews and ratings of the Claridge Inn sparked inital interest in our choice of staying here. Those reviews were correct and appreciated. The on-line reservations and reasonable rates were processed and honored by the friendly and professional staff. Rooms were well maintained, quite, comfortable, and very enjoyable after a long days travel. We look forward to a return stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, ground, top, etc. "Nothing to fear and all to enjoy."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I chose this hotel as a place to stay between doing the Grand Canyon National Park and Zion National Park. The location is easy to find, being just off the freeway, but there was no noticeable traffic noise in the hotel.

Despite arriving after midnight and having to use the night window, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. My room was on the second (top) floor, and while the room was slightly dated, it was obviously well looked after, and spotlessly clean.

The bed was rather firm, which some may find a problem -- for me it was fine. The wifi worked acceptably given the location -- not blazing fast, but more than enough to check websites and e-mails and download some small attachments. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.

The only downside I found was that there was no shampoo provided in the room -- I imagine that the front desk would have supplied some, but as it was very late I got my second bag from the car which had some in. It would be nice if this was provided in the room as standard, but this may simply have been an oversight when the room was prepared.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Top floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

An excellent motel from day one. It is still clean, comfortable, and fresh-looking. Our favorite place to stay in St George. Well worth $10-$20 more per night than what they charge. The employees are friendly because they are friendly people, not because the management requires it. Just to show I am being objective, I will report the WiFi being a little slow which makes it a 99 out of 100.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Looked and felt old and well worn, but it was clean and comfortable for an over-night enroute stop-over. Service was minimal. No breakfast. The price was right. We'd stay there again as long as they keep relatively low rates.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#30 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#21 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Inn

Address: 1187 South Bluff, St. George, UT
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Claridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.