We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1340 E 170 S, St. George, UT 84790
(435) 656-8940
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 212 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, UT
2 reviews
“Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had eaten here 11/2011 and had poor service and food. Thought it was a fluke. Met up with some friends a few weeks ago who wanted to eat here, so I decided to give it another chance. Same poor service, and not the best food. Each visit I had to flag down staff to help us several times. The server from a nearby table helped us more than our assigned server. No need to go back for that sort of service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Poor service + food not very fresh = not a very good experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

You would think that a place called the "Olive Garden" would have fresh olives, but the salad we received had nasty olives with a strong chemical taste. When we talked to the manager she said that they use what they get. We seem to get forgotten when it comes to the service - does our waitress need to take a break in the middle of our meal? This has not been a great place to eat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“supported Feed the Planet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

love the food, usually sit in bar area for faster service, love the soup and salad and drinks.... they support the community

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My family spent $160 to be mistreated & could not enjoy our food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

We were mistreated by the management & staff. At one point locking out a member out of the restaurant before the closing time of 10:00pm (they had to go out to the car for an item). We were unable to finish our meals, due to the rudeness of the management. It would have been easy to fix the problem, but chose not to. If the didn't want to serve us after 9pm they should change there hours to reflect it, we would have gone elsewhere.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Close and good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Easy access to the city of St.George central area and shopping malls. Food and service have always been more than satisfactory.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.