We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“golfing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham St. George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Riverton
1 review
“golfing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

we found wind gate by wyndham was an excellent facility and everything was first class. at one time we had a wyndham time share and this redounded us to the quality of the Wyndham experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a guest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for make the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    186
    55
    10
    6
See reviews for
257
158
24
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at the Wingate for 1 night on my way to Salt Lake for business. The hotel was immaculate, well run and the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was average but a well cooked version of fast food. Overall it was a very good stay. I would highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Speaking on behalf of the entire Wingate by Wyndham team, please allow me to express our appreciation for the time you took to complete a guest review with TripAdvisor. Your opinion is truly important to us!
Understanding our guest’s needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything more that you can share with us that we could have done to have made your stay more enjoyable we invite you to offer additional comments.
Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us. Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was recently in St. George on a business trip for 3 nights. The hotel was really a pleasant surprise. I figured for $89 it would be not so great but it far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is located in an area within walking distance to some restaurants and a WallMart in case you forget something which I did. The staff is very helpful, the fitness room is nice. The only complaint I had was that there is no sun at the pool around 4 pm due to the way they built the hotel. All and all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back left of the hotel had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest:

The entire staff of the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George would like to say “THANK YOU” for choosing our hotel. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review concerning this stay. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It is our hope that you choose our Wingate by Wyndham hotel again on your next visit to our area.

Your feedback is very important to us and enables us to make any necessary changes to enhance your future stays with us. Our team strives for nothing less than ultimate guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George your home away from home and have a fantastic day.
Sincerely, R Beard G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.