We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham St. George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Saint George
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We moved from the Coronada Inn after hearing some bad reviews. Reservations treated us very well and the stay was Wonderful. Comortable rooms, Excellent Breakfast!!! The kids enjoyed the pool and the staff never gave us any trouble. Always a plus when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for make the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    167
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
214
142
21
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint George
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Hotel was very clean and the service was great. The only issue we had was the temperature in the room would not cool down. We called a couple times for assistance and were told what to try but it wouldn't cool down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Speaking on behalf of the entire Wingate by Wyndham team, please allow me to express our appreciation for the time you took to respond on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is truly important to us!
Understanding our guest’s needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. I will personally check into the problem with the A/C unit and make sure it is taken care of.

Please feel free to reach out to me personally if I may be of any assistance to you regarding information or accommodations in the future. Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
R Beard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here on business as the hotel was one of the highest rated closer hotels to the airport. It takes about 15 minutes to get to airport. The room was nice and clean. I enjoyed the sitting area and the TV had pay per view movies which is a plus in a 3 star hotel. The bathroom was clean as well. Staff was friendly and the stay was "event" free. My only complaint would be the internet connection--very slow and getting my email was frustrating. I would also comment that there were minimal "quality" restaurants surrounding the hotel. This is not a complaint--just want to give notice to other travelers. I would stay there again and I made by 6:20 flight with ease.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest:

The entire staff of the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George would like to say “THANK YOU” for choosing our hotel. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Your feedback is very important to us and enables us to make any necessary changes to enhance your future stays with us. You mentioned the internet speed and we are excited to inform you that we are currently in the process of increasing our internet speed and we should have that finish before your next visit.

Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George your home away from home and have a fantastic day. R Beard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited St George recently for the Parade of Homes (one of the best POH ever and I have been to a lot). We got a great deal on this hotel on Orbitz. It was a great choice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were modern and stylish. The beds were comfortable. Everything was wonderfully clean. The location is south of the city but not very far, an easy on and off the freeway. The breakfast is a step up from the usual free breakfast fare...waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Keep up the good work. Next time I am there, this will be my choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here on Christmas Eve 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite having to work on a holiday. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great. Loved that there was an indoor and separate outdoor pool. I liked the uplighting in the room. Exercise room was typical of a hotel. Nothing special. Perfect central location. Walk to many restaurants and shopping. Shuttle available from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for make the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely, R Beard, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.