We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 42 hotels in St. George
Lethbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

nice size rooms, nicely furnished, best I've found in St George, a little far from restaurants, shopping etc. compared for price probably best deal in town. will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyler C, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Greg,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We do have several places to eat within walking distance from our hotel that are VERY good, let us know when you stay next and we will get you a list of them!

Sincerely, S Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    146
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
192
126
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Inspite of getting there was hard to find at night but can be seen from the freeway, I was in awed with the neatness outside the hotel and the huge lobby. We were greeted with a very friendly lady who even gave me a welcome gifts for being a member of WR. It has mini- mart and late pool closure, 11P. After, opening the door to our room, I was amazed with the look and quality materials it has. It was so clean that I wasn't afraid to walk around barefooted. It has the things I want to have from a room: coffeemaker, microwave, and mini-fridge. The beauty of it, it's unnecessary because it comes with a whole buffet breakfast. I guess it can be used before and after breakfast. I'd been to much more expensive hotel but nothing like this. If I get a chance to add more reviews later, I'll add comments during the day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyler C, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George would like to express our appreciation for your BEST of the Best review! It is our privilege to provide top notch service, not only to you, but EVERY guest! We love to hear when we’ve done a good job, and want other to know too. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out to me personally, here in the sales department! (435-673-9608)
Sincerely,
Skyler Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived at 9:30 PM and there was no one at the front desk. Left a sign to call only to find out they left the phone at the front desk also. Were assigned room 424. When we got to the room the key wouldn't open door so went back down to get rekeyed. Returned to #424 and opened the door to find people already in the room. Returned to front desk for another room! Twenty minutes after being in room there's a knock on the door. Gentleman from front desk is handing me new key cards. No idea why and didn't want to know. Breakfast the next morning was horrendous. My husband grabbed a banana only to open it and find it half rotten. The "kitchen" girl looked totally confused and could not keep up with the demand in food for so many people wondering around. Too many parents leave their kids loose in these situations that leaves people like us leaving without any breakfast. Very RUDE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Nancy;
I enjoyed speaking with you today and your willingness to accept our apology for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We take great pride in providing the very best experience to our guests and we are very upset when we don't accomplish this. We have taken your comments and used them as a learning tool to fix any and all problems. We hope you come back in the near future and give us an opportunity to show you we can get it right!

Sincerely,
R Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;