We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 42 hotels in St. George
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    146
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
192
126
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly when I checked in late at night. They continued to be friendly throughout my stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast area was clean and offered a nice breakfast.
Even though this stay was short, they treated me very well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel for this area. We did not get to spend that much time in the area so I can't really speak on what there is to do around there but there was a Walmart in walking distance and a good Mexican Restaurant also within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of my staff and the entire team Here at the Wingate by Wyndham St. George, Thank you for taking the time to schedule a Trip Advisor review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We do love the amenities near our hotel, and are happy you loved them too.

Sincerely, R Beard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Yes, you have to keep your eyes open to find this hotel, but it's not all that difficult. There's a sign to show you the way. The Wingate is a newer hotel, located at the south end of St George, so if you're looking for something in town, you'd be better served elsewhere. But this is a great hotel, in a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful with all questions and requests. The rooms are super large, modern and very clean. There's also a microwave and good-sized refrigerator in the room as well. The beds are perhaps a bit firm for my personal taste, but it certainly didn't keep anyone awake after a long drive! The rate is reasonable, there's plenty of parking and free wi-fi. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast, which includes both hot and cold foods -- and fresh fruit! The breakfast area is well maintained and food restocked quickly as needed. There's even an outdoor seating area if you wish. The pool looked inviting, but we didn't utilize it. As a travel consultant, I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate such a kind review! From the entire staff of the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George would like to say “THANK YOU” for choosing our hotel. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you and anyone you can refer in the near future.

Our team strives for nothing less than ultimate guest satisfaction. If we may be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us directly at 435-673-9608.

Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George your home away from home and have a fantastic day.

Sincerely,

R. Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.