We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Pet Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham St. George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in St. George
HIGHLANDS RANCH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Very Pet Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked a room and called in advance to let them know we were traveling with 2 small dogs. They were advertised to be a pet-friendly hotel. Within 2 hours of checking in, we received a call from Kim at the front desk. She told us we had to get our dogs to stop barking. We informed her they were not barking and it must be from a different room. Then at 10:30 pm, when we were sleeping, she called back again and told us the dogs had to stop barking. My husband told her that the phone call woke us up and both kids & dogs were sound asleep. There was not any barking coming from our room...which was the truth. He told her he didn't know what she expected him to do because any noise she heard was not coming from room our room. She sounded disgusted and hung-up on him. In the morning, I went down to the desk and asked if she ever found the barking dog because, once again, it was not in our room. She said my husband sounded convinced, but she herself didn't sound convinced that it wasn't our dogs. The bottom line is we felt disrespected and harassed over something that should not have been our issue. The hotel was nice but Kim was rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    167
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
214
142
21
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for staying, we look forward to seeing you again!

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel was very modern and clean. The rooms were nicely decorated as was the lobby of the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and we quickly checked in. The breakfast was great and included a lot of choices for breakfast with eggs, bacon, make your own oatmeal and waffles. The rates were a little high, but the hotel was very nice. I would certainly stay here on my next trip to St George.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We hope you come and stay with us again.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great stop before Zion park visit and .afterLas Vagas NV. Nice and quite area around the Hotel, wLking distance from Walmart store.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for stopping on your way to Zion. We hope you see you again!

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaffee county
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The hotel itself was fine. The breakfast and hostess was wonderful - to be commended. I was disappointed when we arrived, though, and found our rooms were not ready for us, even though we had made specific requests days in advance. We had traveled all day by bus and arrived to find the roll-away beds were not in our rooms and there were not enough towels to accommodate each guest. Then we were told we had to wait 30 minutes until a staff person returned from an errand so they could bring us the beds and towels. When you pay that much for a room and make advance, specific reservations, you expect better service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I am so sorry that you had to wait to check in to your room and to get the special accommodations you had requested. If you had made advance arrangements for a group check in, we should have been ready for you. You are right, you should expect better service. I apologize that we dropped the ball for you and your group. I hope that you will give us a chance to do a better job for you in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVERLAND PARK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed at the Wingate with my family and Labrador. It was a clean and comfortable stay. The hotel charged an additional $25 to have a pet: in the room and required you to sign that you would be paying a minimum of $250 for any damage done by your pet. They also required you to stay on the first floor but made am exception as they did not reference our pet request ft.two calls.Not perfect but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stay here often. Nice breakfast but not much variety or fresh fruit. Not enough banannas, if they put any out at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.