We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   460 E. St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Basic Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I always stay at this nice inexpensive hotel in St. George because it is clean, well-maintained, inexpensive, and the front desk people are very friendly. Plus, it is across the street from Neilsen's Frozen Custard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    19
    16
    7
See reviews for
17
20
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wuhan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

No problem to find the motel. We arrived there in the late afternoon. The lady at the counter received us with all honors. Immediately I revived from the dullness of the trip. We had to do some shopping, she was happy to help us. The motel itself is surrounded by restaurants so no problem to find a good one for having dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Where to start. Rude front desk service overcharged us for our dog. Shower was tepid at best. Sink leaked foul smelling drain water. Electrical connection for hair dryer was definitely not up to code. Basically it was a pretty bad experience. My wife barely slept because she didn't feel comfortable. We had to stay in St. George because a friend was in the hospital. Definitely moving somewhere else tonight.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bugs!! Afraid to go to sleep. I turned the lights on upon entering the room and bugs moved in and out from where base boards should be. Caught the 1st one in a cup and put it outside my door. Then, turned the light on in the bathroom and another one. Two cups down. I have no idea what is going to come outta these walls! ( I took pictures) Also, the sitting chairs look like they came from the dumpster. Sheets appear to be crisp and clean. I'll be brave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night and its was great value for money. The room was clean and quite a good size. It had a balcony which was a nice addition. The air con was a bit noisy but worked well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while in St. George riding dirt bikes. We booked two rooms at $70 each a night. Was not too impressed. Rooms are ok, but the bathrooms were pretty disgusting. Showers are dirty and grungy, paint is kinda molding on the ceiling and the toilets need help. Location is kinda nice, near places to eat. Breakfast was very simple and staff was nice. Most likely won't stay here again unless they remodel or drop prices to $50ish a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

So this visit was during Spring Break the first week of April, 2013. The location was central and the place was fully booked with students and families visiting Zion National Park so it was pretty noisy up until the outdoor pool area closed for the night. I stayed in a King Suite which was large and pretty isolated although parking was tough and the smell of the garbage bin was pretty ramped out by parking. Not terrible but I paid $115 for one night due to availability being low. I would not recommend this motel overall. Dated. Smelly outside. But get the Suite if you must stay here. It's decent compared to the rest of the facility.

Room Tip: Get the suite as it is worth the extra few bucks !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#30 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
0.7 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 40 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#14 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#28 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 St. George
Motel 6 St. George
#19 of 40 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 460 E. St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel St. George
Econo Lodge St. George, Utah
St. George Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.