We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad servece/breakfast” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   460 E. St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 42 hotels in St. George
Provo, Utah
1 review
“Bad servece/breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

When we got there it was great everything seemed to be in order until we went swimming and had to go get the pool towels from the office every time. The pool and hot tub need repair, and the beds were so bad we were up 6 times because we could not get compy. There were no phone books in the room and when you call to get one they make you go get it yourself. The breakfast was a joke all it was was cereal, milk, juice, coffee, tea, toast, boild eggs, and some little sweet roll. We ended up going somewhere else for breakfast i do not recomand this hotel and we will stay at a diffrent hotel in St George the next time it should be called the cheap hotal..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
15
16
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We came here after stopping at Calico Ghost Town in California - a reconstructed mining town - our little boy loved panning for gold - fantastic place where we spent a fortune on souvenirs - well worth a visit - gorgeous cherry sodas too served in jam jars!

We spent a couple of nights here as a base to explore the canyons from - Grand Canyon stunning - we did the North Rim - less populated & more scenic - strongly recommend - also Bryce Canyon in Utah is stunning - our little boy keeps drawing pictures of them - he was amazed by the colours & shapes of the rock.

This motel is a great base to do this from but basic & a bit run down - quite a nice pool area & hot tub but a bit tired - however perfect for those on tour such as ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through. Yes, it was cheap ($55), but if I had known the condition of the rooms, I gladly would have paid a little extra to get a nicer place. The wall and ceiling in the bathroom were cracked and the sheetrock exposed, one of the box-springs had a large stain on it like someone had spilled coffee on it, the outside of the microwave was covered with flecks of food, and the floor was FILTHY: my children's feet were covered black within ten minutes of walking around the room. The "heated" pool was not heated so it was a little on the cool side, but bearable. If you can spare a few bucks, skip this place and go somewhere else.
If you do stay here, go across the street to Cafe Rio for dinner and then hit Nielsen's Frozen Custard for dessert.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Conviently located, $39.00/night, every thing worked fine, Wi-Fi, good air conditioner, older 2 story motel with pool and hot tub. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This place was awful!!! In our room the furniture is outdated and falling apart. You could feel the springs through the mattress and the foam lining from the box spring was hanging down to the floor because it was torn. The rack for the clothes was rusted and the sink drain was broken. The phone which looks like something from the eighties was missing the front panel and worked some of the time. The pool area was dirty with weeds growing up through the cracks. The steps to the hot tub were covered in bird droppings and the lounge chairs were dirty. After swimming in the pool water was not clear and we left with our skin itching. The front of the a/c was falling off. When the maids cleaned the room they spent about 10 minutes and left the floor only partially cleaned. This place was so disgusting we left and stayed at another location. They only plus was the fairway grill restaurant were the food was pretty good. I would definitely advise against staying here EVER!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel was ok for 1 night. The bed was stiff. The fridge was really small, but at least they had a fridge. They ran out of pastries and there was no one at the front desk to replace them.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We arrived in St George with no reservations but I had done some research and had a few hotels I wanted to check first. My first two choices were full and we were beginning to get tired of walking from hotel to hotel so the research I had done was thrown out the window and we found the Econolodge. The price was right and after checking out the room we took it.
I quickly changed to go swimming, when I got my daughter to the pool I noticed her knees were dirty, it easily washed off in the pool. She had spent 10 hours in her car seat and only crawled on the floor of our room for a few minutes so I assumed the carpet in the room was dirty.
We slept well and enjoyed a breakfast of waffles, cereal and fruit in the morning.
If we ever travel through St George again I'd like to try some of the other hotels but the Econolodge did everything we needed it to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 460 E. St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel St. George
Econo Lodge St. George, Utah
St. George Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.