We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“moldy food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn St. George to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in St. George
colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“moldy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn at St Goerge UT. and this had been the first time that I had used this hotel chain, I had found that the room was ok and the hotel its self was just fine, but tha staff lacked any respect for the customers, I was taking part in the morning meal that the hotel provide for the guest, when I bit in to a moldy Jimmy Dean breakfest sandwich,I reported it to the satff but they didnt do any thing. When I was ask by the staff at check out I told them the stay was alright up to the part about the moldy food, then thats when the girl who could not had been much older than 22 started to laugh at me, and didnt stop, I didnt think it was funny at the time I bit into the sandwich nor at check out. Beware of this hotel, I have three combat patches and I'm sure theres alot more poeple out there other than me that has paid there dues and dont need to be treated like this.
Good luck

  • Liked — nothing, trip was ruined
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
36
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

I try stay at Marriott's when i have the choice, and have been to high end Marriott Resorts and average hotels and this one is well maintained, good condition, and convenient, nothing fancy, just a nice clean place to stay for a night, would recommend.

  • Liked — It's a Marriott,
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2007

Read the mixed reviews and I can see now why they were. On the surface, this Fairfield Inn seems pretty OK. And they do some things pretty well. The beds looked so inviting with cozy duvets and lots of squishy pillows. But sleeping on the hard mattresses was a different story. The room seemed clean, but the phone was grimy; there was a curler under our heater; the bathroom was not quite sparkling. The "free" local phone service, which we tried to access, never did work. And, in agreement with another writer, the TV was small and in an inconvenient place in the room. And yes, the bathroom fan does sound like a 747 about to land. We stayed 2 nights. After the maid service on day 2, the beds were merely pulled up - sheets not even smoothed and not changed. The pillows were just tossed somewhat into place. I could have done a better job myself. And, also after that "service", the towels in the bathroom were placed on the back of the toilet, rather than hung, and I don't think the bathroom was serviced at all. Just towel replacement.

And this hotel suffers from what many do - the ever-banging room doors. Can't anyone figure out how to make them close without slamming? And of course, no one around us made any attempt to soften the slam.

Big foot was staying above us..or..maybe not...perhaps the floors were so thin that every step could be heard by us below.

The staff at the front desk were friendly enough, but again, did not look professional, wearing sweatshirts. I would think Marriott would require better than that.

The breakfast was nice and nicely put out, and kept full the 2 times I partook. There was a good variety of cereals, sweets, waffles, egg sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juices.

Free high-speed internet worked well.

Proximity to the convention center was convenient.

So, this place is just so-so. We got a pretty good price. But, with all the other places to stay in St. George, I would probably not stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Many annoying aspects of the room
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2006

I've stayed in a lot of Fairfield Inns and this one is one of the best. It was very clean in all the areas from the parking lot to the lobby. Our room was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, wa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2006

The bed and the pillows were very uncomfortable. The bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine and the bedside lamp didn't work. The TV was really small. Very low toilets. The breakfast in the morning was ok. Average selection but the OJ was sludgy.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2004

I have stayed in Marriott's many times, and for the most part I've been very pleased, but that wasn't the case with this Fairfield Inn. It was the dirtiest Marriott I've ever stayed in. The beds had garbage under them that looked like it had been there for months. My nephew ate a doughnut in my room and the crumbs were never vacuumed up (I stayed there for two nights in May of 2004). The hot tub had a foul odor, although the pool seemed fairly clean. The breakfast was decent. Fairfield is usually a good bet when looking for a hotel... just not this Fairfield!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2004

Having stayed at many Fairfield Inn's, as well as this particular one on more than one ocassion, it is better than average as far as Fairfield Inn's go. The property is fairly new and was very clean. The continental breakfast, exercise room, pool, and hot tub were also nicer than many of the other Fairfield Inn's I've stayed at. It is definately one of the nicer hotels and better values in St. George.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.