We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 42 hotels in St. George
Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here on our way between Vegas and Great Basin National Park. It's your regular Fairfield and that is a nice thing. The people were very nice and the pool was great. The people even let us use the pool much later than posted as long as we were quiet. It was a great way to end the day. The breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
27
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight after watching a play at the Tuacahn outdoor theater. The staff was very friendly and even gave me a coupon for a local restaurant. We liked the pool and hot tub too. The hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was nice and included bacon, eggs, Greek yogurt, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, juice and other items. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I chose the top floor to be away from any road noise, but the hotel was in a quiet area anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped at the Fairfield St George on our drive from Denver to SoCal. This is a better than average Marriott Fairfield property that is generally consistent with the brand. Comfortable beds, decent breakfast selection and nice outdoor pool area. Front desk was friendly and the property is convienently located. St George has an extensive trail system and the hotel is very close to a great trail. It was nice to go for a run on a long pedestrian/bike trail after spending so much time in the car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel is a little dated, but the service was pretty good. When we arrived at breakfast there wasn't any waffle mix, but when the breakfast attendant saw that she was quick to bring out more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada - USA
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
462 helpful votes 462 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The following is a detailed review of the Fairfield Inn in St. George, Utah. My family and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and requested first floor rooms on the side of the hotel away from the freeway and swimming pool. We were assigned Rooms #127 and #129, which were quiet and close to the side entrance and exit.

The swimming pool is a nice size and the hot tub seats 10. The Fitness Room is smaller than a room size and consists of two elliptical machines and one treadmill. Fitness Room is open 24 hours and includes a purified water dispenser. The kitchen area also has a purified water dispenser.

Rooms are an average size and have two double beds, a small refrigerator, a microwave, a desk and task chair, an upholstered chair, a four drawer Thomasville chest of drawers and one two drawer night stand. There is an open closet and single sink at the entrance of the bathroom. Then there is a tub/shower combo with toilet with its own door and exhaust fan. Water is hot and has good pressure even during peak showering times. However, there is carpet in the sink area, and I would have preferred tile or even laminate flooring, as carpet is unsanitary in “wet” areas and cannot be mopped.

The Internet is very easy to get without a passcode from the hotel room with no interruption in service whatsoever. There is also a Business Center area across from the front desk with two computers and a printer. A comfortable lounge area is across from the check in desk, and there is a small market area where edible items can be purchase such as frozen foods, ice cream, and a variety of beverages, popcorn, soup, tuna, canned pasta, and medicine.

The hotel is within walking distance to three restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Players, and Jack in the Box. Across the street is the Hilton Garden Inn, and there is a restaurant there, also. Two convenience stores/gas stations are very close by and visible from the parking lot (Texaco and Chevron).

For breakfast, there were muffin, rolls, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, yogurt (Oikos and Activia), whole fruit (apples, bananas, and oranges), cut fresh fruit and cottage cheese. There was cranberry juice, apple juice and orange juice as well as coffee and tea for hot water. Breakfast is typical of any “free” hotel breakfast, though we felt the quality here was a little lower than average.

CONS – very low toilet, can hear guest in room above urinating, mildew smell when first arriving in room due to humidity in air conditioning unit, scrambled eggs and bacon at breakfast below average, carpet in sink area, and bed on the hard side.

PROS – very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff, convenient location, reasonable price, refrigerator and microwave, good Internet, water purification machines, onsite mini market, free breakfast and cookies sometimes available at night.

Room Tip: Request room away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed there a couple of night ago. Can't say enough about this Marriott. Very Clean throughout We are Platinum Elite Members of Marriott and received an upgrade to a Suite, more room than we could use. Service was quick and courteous, good parking available and excellent access to the Freeway (#15). We were going to play Golf the next day and the Clerk went out of her way to make sure we had correct directions to the Golf Course. Rooms and service were what we expect from a JW Marriott and not a Low Tier Level Fairfield Inn. If you are considering a stay in St George, I suggest this Hotel, do not believe you will be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for a High room and Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a basic Fairfield Inn located near the Dixie Center off exit 6 in St. George. Easy access to all St. George attractions. There is a Cracker Barrell in the same parking lot, as well as two other restaurants in the same vicinity. Everything else requires a car to get there.

When I first walked in my room smelled like they had cleaned the carpets but they were still damp. Yuck. I turned off the AC, opened the window and left for a few hours. When I came back the smell was nearly gone and I didn't notice it the rest of the trip.

The breakfast is typical for this style of hotel-- waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, sweet rolls, fresh fruit. The pool is on the freeway side, so not quiet at all, though adequate. If you get a room, request a room away from the freeway/pool side. The beds are not very comfortable.

Not as nice as other Marriott brand hotels, but I would stay here again if on a budget and it was only for one or two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from freeway and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.