We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn St. George to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed there a couple of night ago. Can't say enough about this Marriott. Very Clean throughout We are Platinum Elite Members of Marriott and received an upgrade to a Suite, more room than we could use. Service was quick and courteous, good parking available and excellent access to the Freeway (#15). We were going to play Golf the next day and the Clerk went out of her way to make sure we had correct directions to the Golf Course. Rooms and service were what we expect from a JW Marriott and not a Low Tier Level Fairfield Inn. If you are considering a stay in St George, I suggest this Hotel, do not believe you will be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for a High room and Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
31
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a basic Fairfield Inn located near the Dixie Center off exit 6 in St. George. Easy access to all St. George attractions. There is a Cracker Barrell in the same parking lot, as well as two other restaurants in the same vicinity. Everything else requires a car to get there.

When I first walked in my room smelled like they had cleaned the carpets but they were still damp. Yuck. I turned off the AC, opened the window and left for a few hours. When I came back the smell was nearly gone and I didn't notice it the rest of the trip.

The breakfast is typical for this style of hotel-- waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, sweet rolls, fresh fruit. The pool is on the freeway side, so not quiet at all, though adequate. If you get a room, request a room away from the freeway/pool side. The beds are not very comfortable.

Not as nice as other Marriott brand hotels, but I would stay here again if on a budget and it was only for one or two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from freeway and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My teen boys and I stayed here as a base of operations for visiting Zion NP, 45 minutes away. After I got a load of charming and beautiful Springdale, at the gate of Zion, I had some buyer's remorse.

However, the price was at least $100 less per night (4) than in Springdale and St. George has all the conveniences and plenty of its own charm in the Historic District. Also Utah's oldest Temple, if you are interested. The people are friendly (I've never run into a surly person in Utah)

Marriott properties are usually well run, but the minute we checked in, the elevator broke and the fire alarm went off! We stayed 4 nights, but one day, after being gone all day, we returned to discover that no one cleaned the room at all! We had no "Do not disturb" sign, even to accidentally leave up! We are considered "Silver Elite" status too.

The exercise room was depressing, so I found 2 local Zumba classes to go to which were only $2 at the City Rec Center, 7 minutes away. There is surprisingly NO Jazzercise if you do that.

The pool and spa was OK, but if they get busy, hoards of blond children dominate the area so you can't hear the freeway noise.

Breakfast was also OK. Every day I personally had to turn up the volume on the TV to hear it in the breakfast room. The apples were especially good. Take a couple for hiking later.

Very convenient to freeway, gas, Target, and any chain of eatery you would care to dine in. Getting to Zion is a quick and pleasant journey up to the Colorado Plateau and the grandeur of Zion.

Room Tip: If you want more quiet, get an east facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've stayed at this Fairfield before, but were especially pleased with our most recent stay. As always, the room was clean and comfortable and the price was right. Even though we were on the first floor right next to the breakfast eating area, the room was very quiet. And it was the breakfast that made this stay especially pleasant. They have always had cereals, bagels, yogurt, etc., but this time they also had scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles and fresh cut-up fruit. It is conceivable that they might have this much variety on a weekend morning, this was on a Tuesday morning! We will definitely keep this Fairfield on our list of where to stay when traveling between California to Utah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

St George - overall a great hotel, we asked for and got a quiet room on the opposite side of the freeway.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable - had a restful sleep. The mini-fridge didn't have a freezer (for our cooler packs) - not a big deal. Nice beds and good quality TV with good channel selection.

There were a good variety of breakfast items, including scrambled eggs, sausage and hot oatmeal. Coffee was above average. All the presented items were fresh.

There is a small selection of food items available 24/7 by the front desk - good if you didn't want to leave the hotel for snacks.

Although the outdoor pool and spa looked great, it was windy and the noise from the freeway was a bit much, so we passed.

All in all, a pleasant stay and worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice place to stay. It was clean and in very good repair. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were very quick.

And all this was in addition to it being spring break for high school. Once we got there, we heard that it was spring break and the place was packed with families and kids. So the free break area was pretty full, but the staff did an amazing job of keeping everything stocked and cleaned up.

The pool was a little crowded because of all the kids, but it was understandable with it being spring break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

After an AWFUL experience at another hotel, we called around a million places to see if there was anything else! Unfortunately, everywhere was booked....
When I called the Fairfield Inn the cute lady at the front desk (Rocky, Roxy? couldn't remember her name) was soooooo sweet to me! She said she had a cancelation and was able to get us into a room right away.
When we arrived, the room was spotless...
She had turned on the air for us so that it was cold, you could smell how clean it was, and everything was just perfect!
I LOVED this hotel and I would recommend it to ANYONE!
We were there for a dance competition at the convention center and it was so close to that and east to get to for us. It was also close to food, gas, and leisure activities.

Thank you Fairfield Inn!

Room Tip: Low level! Easier access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.