We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and stellar service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Tarzana, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent room and stellar service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We came through without a reservation late in the evening and they not only had a room available for us they discounted the rate and gave us a late checkout. The room was spotless. Well maintained. The bathroom has recently been remodeled and was very neat. I am actually looking forward to another road trip so we can stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    137
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
174
134
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is nicely located right off the freeway, close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Staff was very nice. Rooms were nice; bed was very comfortable. Free WiFi and mini-fridge. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms high enough up (above the third floor) have a beautiful view of the town if you are on the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice hotel, with clean spacious rooms, and a great breakfast. Have stayed there often and have been happy with the service and accommodations. Would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On our return from Yellowstone, we stayed at the Hampton. We arrived at 1am. We were in our room 10 min later. The beautiful room was clean and quiet. The morning free breakfast was excellent. The indoor and outdoor pools was a luxury. We slept in and got an extra hour/late checkout. Definately a good hotel for families and bus travel. The price was reasonable for the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was ready when we arrived. Check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean, attractive and nice and cool (it was really hot outside that day). My grandson especially enjoyed breakfast (waffles) the next morning and the outdoor pool. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My entire family and I were surprised at how clean and wonderful our entire suite was. My daughter and I woke up and the first thing we said to each other was, wow these beds are great. The towels were clean and very soft. The base boards were not dirty. The front desk people were very helpful.

Room Tip: The only noise was the ice machine being used for 10 minutes by a guest at 6:00 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a very short stay at this property.

What we liked:
- Freeway access
- Clean room
- Polite service
- Breakfast selection

What we didn't like:
- Skimpy bathroom counter space

The gas station next to the hotel was a nice bonus.

There are many retail and dining options within walking distance of the hotel. Maybe we will experience more of those offerings on our next visit.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.