We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is nicely located right off the freeway, close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Staff was very nice. Rooms were nice; bed was very comfortable. Free WiFi and mini-fridge. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms high enough up (above the third floor) have a beautiful view of the town if you are on the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    150
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
192
144
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice hotel, with clean spacious rooms, and a great breakfast. Have stayed there often and have been happy with the service and accommodations. Would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On our return from Yellowstone, we stayed at the Hampton. We arrived at 1am. We were in our room 10 min later. The beautiful room was clean and quiet. The morning free breakfast was excellent. The indoor and outdoor pools was a luxury. We slept in and got an extra hour/late checkout. Definately a good hotel for families and bus travel. The price was reasonable for the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was ready when we arrived. Check in process was quick and easy. The room was clean, attractive and nice and cool (it was really hot outside that day). My grandson especially enjoyed breakfast (waffles) the next morning and the outdoor pool. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My entire family and I were surprised at how clean and wonderful our entire suite was. My daughter and I woke up and the first thing we said to each other was, wow these beds are great. The towels were clean and very soft. The base boards were not dirty. The front desk people were very helpful.

Room Tip: The only noise was the ice machine being used for 10 minutes by a guest at 6:00 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a very short stay at this property.

What we liked:
- Freeway access
- Clean room
- Polite service
- Breakfast selection

What we didn't like:
- Skimpy bathroom counter space

The gas station next to the hotel was a nice bonus.

There are many retail and dining options within walking distance of the hotel. Maybe we will experience more of those offerings on our next visit.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They all had smiles and made you feel like they really wanted you to be there. I felt very comfortable and will return to the St. George Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Overall a very pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 40 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. George
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#14 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.