We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in St. George” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in St. George
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best place to stay in St. George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you need a room in St. George, this should be your choice. The property has an excellent staff and amenities. Included breakfast and 24 fitness center are a plus. The location is probably the best in St, George.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    81
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
105
75
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we had a great time staying at The Hampton Inn. The front desk was friendly, housekeeping staff was friendly. we felt safe at The Hampton Inn and stay here again when visiting. Good breakfast too. we're glad tostay At The Hampton Inn, close to a lot of places, eateries, all walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton Inn has always pleased me. You can never go wrong by staying here. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. And it was such a great value. They provide a paper daily. They even had fresh baked cookies available in the afternoon for free. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a very nice hotel room to stay at. It was nice. The drapes was very nice to make the room very dark at night. I enjoy that at nite. Was really tired. But sure didn't sleep very well at all. I'm not sure why not. Wasnt able to make it to breakfast. It ended before I could get down there to eat. Other then that it was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had two rooms here that joined for our larger family and the hotel was great. Recent renovations were very nice, pool was clean (kids were in it 3 nights in a row), and the breakfast buffet had plenty to eat. The best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hampton Inn in St. George for one night on July 27. I reserved an advance purchase King room at a special rate. The room was very nice. Since the hotel is about an hour from Zion National Park and a couple hours from Vegas, it was a busy hotel the night we were there. They have indoor and outdoor pool and hot tubs; neither were too busy for me to sit in. The breakfast area in the morning was very busy. We ate quickly and got on our way to Vegas. I would stay here again if in the area. This hotel is right off the interstate close to several restaurants and places to shop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way from California to Yellowstone and loved it. It was clean and comfortable and my daughter loved swimming in the pool after a long day of sitting in the car. The breakfast was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel
Hampton Inn St George
St George Hampton Inn
St. George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah
Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.