We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in St. George” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in St. George
Mountain Home
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel in St. George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

They are remodeling the first floor, but they are just keeping up their standards. The room was very clean and well laid out. The bathroom was very nice. my wife really liked the sink area and tub/shower. Easy access with internet and great reception for it. The breakfast buffet was very good and plenty of choices. I loved the fresh cookies every time we came through the lobby. Hot tub was relaxing also.

Room Tip: It seemed that any room in the Hotel would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Russell,
Thank you for your review of us here on trip advisor.
I am glad to hear that our renovations that were on the 1st floor at the time of your stay did not disrupt you or your party. We would love for you to come back and stay with us now that our renovations are done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    105
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
140
101
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The room was freshly remodeled and beautiful. Clean and everything where you expected it to be. Great rate too. Located close to several good restaurants and easy on/off of the freeway. Still it was quiet and I had no problems sleeping. I enjoy the balance of quality and value offered by Hampton Inns. I only stay in Hilton properties. I was on a diet, so I didn't try the breakfast, nor the restaurant nearest. Checkout was less than 1 minute--quickest ever!

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor. Those rooms have been recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Ken,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel with our recent renovations. We love having you here and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great place to stay! I stayed here for a business trip, but my family joined me after a couple of days. The room was clean, the pool had just been refinished and it was nice. The hot tub was huge and had plenty of room for quite a few people. When I went to the front desk, to grab a sack breakfast, they were out. One of the ladies asked specifically what I would like in it and she customized it just for me! I was very impressed with the overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to St. George. We love when families come and stay with us. I agree that one of the best things about our Hampton Inn is the fantastic breakfast, and the very helpful breakfast ladies! We hope to see you again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a five day business trip in April 2012. This property is everything you have come to expect from Hampton Inns--free continental breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking. The pool area and workout room looked nice (although I didn't visit either). The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great bathroom, desk, chair and bed. In room fridge was a nice touch. I do not recall the name of the front desk clerk but she could not have been any more helpful. She was very accommodating in helping me receive a large UPS delivery (exhibit stands, etc.) and in helping me leave it at the end of my stay for UPS pickup. The hotel location was excellent right off the interstate--usually not my first choice because of proximity to traffic noise but my room was quiet. Gas station/convenience store adjacent to property; plenty of sit down and fast food restaurants and shopping centers up and down the major thoroughfare--many within walking distance. I visited St. George on a business trip in 2008 (different employer) and stayed in a separate property near the convention center; it was nice but no comparison to this place. No question about where I'll stay on my next visit--Hampton Inn scores again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Terry,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We love having you stay with us and look forward to having you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I made a reservation here on quick notice. The hotel was pretty full as there was a group in house, but the front desk agent was completely accommodating and had a great attitude (the phone was actually answered with cheery voice instead of drab). I appreciate great attitudes and customer service and the staff that I was in contact with for the 1 night I stayed there were great. I couldn't have been more impressed with my stay. The hotel is going the a much needed renovation, and from what I could see happening (lobby and in my room) it's going to look great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I am glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to be of service to you. I think we have some of the best front desk agents here at the Hampton Inn. Thank you as well for the feedback on our current renovations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Convenient! We travel through St. George at least once every year. This hotel is close to Interstate 80 as well as several good restaurants. The bedding was very clean and fresh. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I would have to agree with you that our location is perfect with all the dining and shopping so nearby to our property. We love having you stay with us and hope that you can come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed here before and I am never disappointed. It is right off the highway and has plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
The service staff is always friendly and the rooms are what you would expect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that our helpful staff were able to assist you during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.