We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. George to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Few Hampton Inns match this one! Great rooms, efficient elevators, well-organized breakfasts with fresh coffee. I give this a 10/10. Hamptons only go downhill from this one! You can walk to any number of restaurants which allows you to have a drink without driving.

Room Tip: If you're in the St George area, stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    120
    31
    6
    3
See reviews for
156
117
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone from LA. It was very clean & comfortable with a standard buffet type breakfast included. The bed was on the "firm" (hard) side with a choice of comfortable pillows. One complaint: only one available plug for chargers.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor if you dont like hearing others above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip through St. George! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. Something exciting is just about to begin here at the Hampton, we are right around the corner from beginning a remodel. One of the many things we will be renovating will be the guest rooms. We will be adding a few extra outlets into the wall for easier access and make it more convenient for you during your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz In Rome
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a night after visiting Zion national park. The hotel is conveniently located close to freeway and shopping center. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Zion Park. We agree with you that our location is very convenient to a lot of fantastic places of interest here in St. George. Also, we are glad that our staff took care of you during your stay! We look forward to having you here with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

It's right by the freeway near Bluff street. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We had a king size bed in a large room. The breakfast was great - lots of choices both hot and cold foods. Much better than the average 'continental' breakfasts. I would like to see better options for the pillows. We don't like down and the alternative pillows were not quite right for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, as well as taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback that our guests have for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. Regarding the pillow options, we are always trying to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We will definitely look into more pillow choices, to make your next stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Got a nice quiet room with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Reservation was perfect. The location in town is really great, close to shopping and restaurants and right off of freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property here on Tripadvisor. We love having you here and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Have stayed here as my primary business location. It is an older facility, however, the staff are exceptional in customer service. Their breakfast are very good. However, make sure that they have their "bug spray" up to date. There were and have been unhealthy "bugs" that have been located in rooms. They are a great group of people and I hope that they do everything that they can to take care of this situation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip and for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback on the things we are doing well here at the St. George Hampton Inn, as well as the things that we could improve on. We have taken action regarding the bugs on property and have had a pest control company on site a few times in the last few weeks inspecting and looking for any "critters." The sightings have gone down and we hope that our preventative action plan that we have put in place will keep these little guys out of your next vacation. Please contact me at anytime if you have any further questions or concerns. We love having you here and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Taylor Evans
Front Desk Manager
St George Hampton Inn
435-652-1200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn multiple times. The front-desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient --- near the freeway in the heart of St. George, close to shopping and a number of good restaurants. There is also a nice pool and outdoor spa. Very kid friendly and good for business stays as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your loyalty towards us on your recent stays into St. George! We agree that we do have a great location with all of the restaurants and retail shopping. Our Front desk staff are always looking for ways to make your stay better, whether you are here on business or with the kids. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.