We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. George

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in St. George
Merced, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn multiple times. The front-desk staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient --- near the freeway in the heart of St. George, close to shopping and a number of good restaurants. There is also a nice pool and outdoor spa. Very kid friendly and good for business stays as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your loyalty towards us on your recent stays into St. George! We agree that we do have a great location with all of the restaurants and retail shopping. Our Front desk staff are always looking for ways to make your stay better, whether you are here on business or with the kids. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    105
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
140
101
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived at this Hampton Inn after driving for nine hours. We didn't have a resevation and we were accomodated with a great room. Hampton Inn is my go to place to stay and this property did not let us down. At check in, the desk clerk, Rikki was very nice, polite, and helpful. The hotel is very quiet, which is appreciated. This Hampton Inn is very clean. Property is close to many restaurants. Full breakfast is served in the morning and coffee served all day.I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. George, Utah. You won't be disappointed!

The only downer here is the cardio equipment is very worn almost to the point of the treadmills being unusable. I was informed that the property is soon to be updated including the exercise equipment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip through the area. We appreciate the loyalty you show to the Hampton Inns and The Hilton Family and we are glad we did not let you down. I have some very exciting news about our dated fitness equipment; in the coming months we will be undergoing a complete renovation, including getting a full fitness room complete with all brand new equipment. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed with family while in town for Tuacahn. Great location next to the freeway, outlets, and restaurants. Wasn't too far from Tuacahn. Hotel was clean, but old. Kids loved the pool. Although the outdoor pool didn't have a great view at all- it was right up to the parking lot. I was watching to kids swim in the indoor pool but couldn't stay in there long as it was very humid. Good complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
mlaurie24,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Tuacahn. We are glad to have families come stay with using our wonderful Sleep and Show packages. We appreciate your feedback you have given us here on Trip Advisor and we have very exciting news about our hotel, in the coming months we will undergo a complete remodel of the property, so next year when you come stay with us, it will be like we are a brand new hotel! We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I stay here for business and with family. The reasons to like this hotel include: close to a ton of restaurants and outlet mall; good complementary breakfast; big indoor AND outdoor pools and spas (so it doesn't matter what the weather is like!). The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the property is kept very clean.
Whether you're going to St George for a convention or to hike Zion National Park, or just going to enjoy the weather, this is a great hotel to stay at with a family.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
WasatchTraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review of our Hotel. We love having families come and stay with us and utilize our fantastic indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Being so close to all different types of restaurants and nearby shopping is another great benefit of staying here at The Hampton Inn. We look forward to seeing your family stay here with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent customer service, incredibly clean, great complimentary breakfast, and perfect location! My family and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting St. George.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel on trip advisor. We always love to hear that we are exceeding guests expectations when staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I like Hamptons as a moderately priced Hotel that offers consistant quality in service, cleanliness and comfort. Convienantly located (and visable) to I-15, this hotel is easy to get in and out of. The Hampton is surrounded by restauarants and an outlet mall is a block away. We have stayed at this property at least ten times over the last 4 years. I can't think of one bad service example. The staff is always friendly and checking in has always been quick. The rooms are clean, look fresh and the pillowtop beds are great. They have an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. The gym looks adequate and free breakfast is better than average. If the need for dining out arises there are choices from steak houses, pizza, burgers, buffet, seafood and coffeshops with in a half mile. Great choice if you are traveling through or visiting some of the local National or State parks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel here on trip advisor. We thank you for being such a loyal St. George Hampton Inn Guest. We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Clean rooms the staff was very helpful. The kids stayed free and they gave us a cot to use free of charge. They have a indoor pool and a outdoor pool that the kids enjoyed.We also had free breakfast before heading out in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
James L,
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are glad that our staff could be so helpful to your and your family! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.