We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping & dining.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada St George to your Saves list
Ramada St George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping & dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Front staff was friendly and the entrance was nice and looks remodeled. The hallways look worn but was pleased with the room furnishings which also appeared to be updated. Outlet shopping is a quick walk as well as some fast food restaurants. Across the street from a strip mall that has some restaurants for indoor dining.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boulder City, Nv
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Well the crew and I had to do a trip up to St George because of a fire west of Veyo, UT
last week They drove and I had to head up in the Helicopter to check damage caused by the fire. By the time we got down to the hotel it was 10pm local time so all the restaurants were closed. But anyway. We checked in and went to our rooms not very memorable. The bed was hard and the tv was marginal on reception. The breakfast was bad, Warmed up frozen eggs and sausages, Waffles, cereal, coffee and yogurt.
The rooms are old and dirty and not worth the cost, but with the Company putting us up and not giving us a choice, that is why we stayed there. Would I stay here on my own dime? No.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you can. If you have to stay here try and get a first floor room interior. Less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was very pleased with the accommodations at this hotel. Staff was polite and courteous, rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and rooms well ventilated. Breakfast was typical of this level of hotel but well supplied and maintained..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked online, I had stayed here about five years ago. We had a good experience. However this time when I went back I checked in around 11:00 pm. The man running the front desk was extremely rude. There was a problem with a booking and I asked him for advice or redirection to another hotel. He didn't help me at all. My question was ignored and I therefore decided to leave. I would not recommend this hotel due to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarissaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Address: 1440 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing