We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping & dining.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada St George to your Saves list
Ramada St George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping & dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Front staff was friendly and the entrance was nice and looks remodeled. The hallways look worn but was pleased with the room furnishings which also appeared to be updated. Outlet shopping is a quick walk as well as some fast food restaurants. Across the street from a strip mall that has some restaurants for indoor dining.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    145
    85
    23
    10
See reviews for
150
94
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder City, Nv
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Well the crew and I had to do a trip up to St George because of a fire west of Veyo, UT
last week They drove and I had to head up in the Helicopter to check damage caused by the fire. By the time we got down to the hotel it was 10pm local time so all the restaurants were closed. But anyway. We checked in and went to our rooms not very memorable. The bed was hard and the tv was marginal on reception. The breakfast was bad, Warmed up frozen eggs and sausages, Waffles, cereal, coffee and yogurt.
The rooms are old and dirty and not worth the cost, but with the Company putting us up and not giving us a choice, that is why we stayed there. Would I stay here on my own dime? No.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you can. If you have to stay here try and get a first floor room interior. Less no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was very pleased with the accommodations at this hotel. Staff was polite and courteous, rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and rooms well ventilated. Breakfast was typical of this level of hotel but well supplied and maintained..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked online, I had stayed here about five years ago. We had a good experience. However this time when I went back I checked in around 11:00 pm. The man running the front desk was extremely rude. There was a problem with a booking and I asked him for advice or redirection to another hotel. He didn't help me at all. My question was ignored and I therefore decided to leave. I would not recommend this hotel due to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Address: 1440 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada St George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.