We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not have breakfast there as there was a tour group...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada St George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada St George to your Saves list
Ramada St George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Pocatello
1 review
“We did not have breakfast there as there was a tour group...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We did not have breakfast there as there was a tour group occupying most of the dining area - that was not the hotel's problem. not a problem for us. We just chose to go the restaurant across the street

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I'm sorry you didn't get to enjoy our breakfast. Our tour groups do tend to overrun the breakfast room, as they all come down at once to eat before getting on the bus. Most of the time the tour groups leave the hotel by 7 or 8 in the morning, so the best time to enjoy a peaceful breakfast is between 8 and 10 on days we have tour groups in-house (which also gives you an extra hour to sleep in). I hope you'll be able to come back and enjoy our breakfast next time you're in town. I'm happy to see that everything else during your stay went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Taylorsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Due to our usual room not being available, this was not as positive an experience as we are used to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I'm sorry this trip didn't meet your expectations. While we try our best to accommodate special room requests, it's not always possible. However, I'm confused, because we have a note in our computer that there are two rooms (141 or 142) that you'd prefer to be in, and this stay you were in a room that you've requested and stayed in since 2007. So, I'm not sure what you mean by "your usual room not being available." As far as I can tell, you did receive your usual room. If that is incorrect, I do apologize, and I hope you'll clarify which room is your favorite for future stays.

We appreciate your continued stays with us, and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

good hotel, very family oriented and personable staff. have returned here for ten years and the staff recognize me from one year to the next. that imresses me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank William A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STGRamadaInn, Manager at Ramada St George, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We have some new staff members now (due to older ones finishing school and moving on), so I hope you won't feel bad if they don't recognize you at first when you come back. Give them time; I'm sure you'll like them and they'll like you. Hope to have you return for another 10 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada St George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada St George

Address: 1440 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in St. George
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada St George 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Ramada St George St. George, Utah
St. George Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing