We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Expected to Find This in St. George” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benja Thai & Sushi

Benja Thai & Sushi
2 West St George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770
435 628 9538
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 194 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Never Expected to Find This in St. George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Honestly, a good Thai restaurant in St. George, Utah? You bet. Shocked me too. Terrific food and stellar service. It was incredibly hot out, 100 degrees. Wasn't terribly hungry but knew I needed to eat something. Decided to go "light" and ordered the basil rolls in rice paper. Instead of the plum sauce had it with tamarind sauce and a spot of chili. Although listed as an appetizer it was the perfect size for a light dinner on a hot night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    80
    23
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I don't like the rating "Is this one of the best meals ....." Binary questions can be a little misleading. But I do put this restaurant in the high end of restaurants. I didn't like Asian food for a long time. But over time, my wife has converted me to it. And this is one of the better ones. Very good food, and at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious and fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Benja is the real deal ;) . . . and her restaurant is very successful. I have really enjoyed every meal I have eaten there. The dishes are cooked just right, never over-cooked, and the ingredients have always been so fresh. You can order any degree of spiciness, so ask your server.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'm not big on Thai /Asian food but my husband is, so we had dinner here and it was great. I can truly say I enjoyed my dinner and would go their again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“LOVE THE FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you in the mood for something spicy, then this is your place, they can load on the heat if you want them to. Not everything is spicy I don't want to give the wrong impression but if you do like a good hot spicy meal then you will love benja's. Also make sure you try there mango's with sticky rice, it is very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benja Thai & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Benja Thai & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benja Thai & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.