We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconvenienced...changed rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   915 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inconvenienced...changed rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Checked in, notice no towels, went to desk, told them there was a used wash cloth in tub, and no towels. Attendant gave towels...they felt like sand paper. We dressed and left for dinner, anticipating room to be cleaned while we were out. Got back and room untouched. My wife went to desk, told them she was not happy with the room, it was dirty. Attendant gave key to room next door, it was clean, so we moved. This room was awkward... it had tile on floor, no carpet, and there was no clock radio in the room. Used cell phone for alarm clock, not relying on wake up service. This was just a quick get-away overnight stay. Where we went to dinner was awesome! The hotel (motel) we will think twice before staying there again... first impression is everything and ours was not desirable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Traveler,
I apologize for the issues that you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, as we will use this information to improve our service and reinforce our housekeeping checklists. We hope you will consider giving us another try when your travels bring you back to St. George UT.
Sincerely,
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    18
    8
    26
See reviews for
32
15
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

we stay at the Americas Best Value Inn, the staff was very friendly, the rooms are clean and breakfast was very good like the little waffles. it is in a good location, walking distance to shopping malls and price is right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I came to St. George in March and was early so I needed to find a hotel and I know my family are value card members. The rate that I paid was not the rate I was supposed to for one, tow the rooms are very small and I could barely move around, there I was supposed to get and upgrade since I was a value card member and did not. I was told I had to check out at 11 which value card members can stay til 12 I know I have looked into it well before leaving.

The only good thing was that I lost my wallet while traveling and the front desk still allowed me the room with the card on file I just needed the card info which I knew and had just changed so that the card would not be charged while I was traveling.

The front desk seems to be deserted at night for anyone to come and go without having someone to check.

The cleanliness of the room was not what I would of expect pm'ed and take it from me I know what clean is according to hospitality standard as I have written housekeeping Manuel's and inspector Manuel's as well and the have missed the mark. I have stayed at much cleaner America best Value inns and I can say I was very disappointed in this one.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for and this is not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Horrible customer service. 3 days before i had to be there i needed to cancel 1 day and because of that ithey made me cancel both days at 60. Dollars a day and ended up having to pay 100. For 1 night. I can see paying 50. A night but not a hundred. Asking other people, they all said they paid 54. A night. So make sure you dont have to cancel a day. Bed is horrible, kinda wonder if they thru the sheets back on, they looked as if they were slept in. Mattress too soft. Small room, one person at a time to get around the room. Yes at 50. You get what you pay but if you pay over that there is better places to go

Room Tip: She told me i was getting an upgraded room. Not sure if the second floor was the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Ended up staying here for the UASAL Conference at Dixie State. It's an average place to stay. I wasn't thrilled, but it is a place and a bed. The breakfast was a continental style and average as well. I would recommend staying here. It is pretty central to all things in St. George. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I had a nice room with a king bed for just over $40 and change. That is very low rate for the quality of this spot. The have a discount set up with the Denny's next door as a perk. Even the complimentary breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall, our experience was not too thrilling. We noticed that one of the beds was not changed (had hair on pillowcase and makeup on the sheet) upon check-in, the toilet water pressure was almost nil, and in the morning it overflowed. When I called down to the Front Desk to inform them of the overflow, the response I got was "I'm sorry, my manager isn't here right now." Having a manager there has nothing to do with getting maintenance/housekeeping to come and unclog/clean up the issue. Also, granted a small issue despite the others, we had to have the TV remote changed twice and the third one still did not work correctly. We had to be within about a foot of the sensor for it to register. The only benefit was the proximity to the Convention Center where we had to go for a dance competition.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review alerting us of your dissatisfaction with your stay. We have taken your comments very seriously and have contacted our housekeepers immediately . We look to improve from your feedback and wish you safe travels.
Sincerely,
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 915 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-St George is a newly remodeled Hotel. We offer Free Wi-Fi, Deluxe continental breakfast and lots more! Close to Restaurants, Banks, Shopping center and most major attractions, it the best in its kind hotel in St George! Stay with us and take advantage of the great golf and tucahn packages that we offer. Located between the business and financial center of Accra and Ghana’s premier harbor city Tema, we will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, BookIt.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel St. George
Americas Best Value Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.