We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   915 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Roy, Utah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A place for the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Ended up staying here for the UASAL Conference at Dixie State. It's an average place to stay. I wasn't thrilled, but it is a place and a bed. The breakfast was a continental style and average as well. I would recommend staying here. It is pretty central to all things in St. George. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    20
    9
    33
See reviews for
41
18
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I had a nice room with a king bed for just over $40 and change. That is very low rate for the quality of this spot. The have a discount set up with the Denny's next door as a perk. Even the complimentary breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall, our experience was not too thrilling. We noticed that one of the beds was not changed (had hair on pillowcase and makeup on the sheet) upon check-in, the toilet water pressure was almost nil, and in the morning it overflowed. When I called down to the Front Desk to inform them of the overflow, the response I got was "I'm sorry, my manager isn't here right now." Having a manager there has nothing to do with getting maintenance/housekeeping to come and unclog/clean up the issue. Also, granted a small issue despite the others, we had to have the TV remote changed twice and the third one still did not work correctly. We had to be within about a foot of the sensor for it to register. The only benefit was the proximity to the Convention Center where we had to go for a dance competition.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review alerting us of your dissatisfaction with your stay. We have taken your comments very seriously and have contacted our housekeepers immediately . We look to improve from your feedback and wish you safe travels.
Sincerely,
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have traveled often and this place has to be the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed! Filthy bedding,carpeting, along with two holes in the wall and a sink that wouldn't drain. The television was an ancient model with very poor reception. The price of the room was high too! My credit card was charged upon check-in instead of checkout. The breakfast was thrown out on a folding table. Don't waste your money at the place. My husband seriously considered sleeping in the car!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to give your point of view and your constructive criticism. All comments keep us working on ways to improve.
Sincerely,
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and adequately furnished. A missing chair was replaced promptly.

Breakfast was marginal. The waffles were good, but there was no fresh fruit or yogurt, and the hardboiled eggs were warm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Value Traveler
Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. It is pleasing to hear that you found our staff friendly & efficient. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of great value and good location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our beds were very comfortable. There was lots of hot water. Everything was in working order. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Pool looked nice but it was a cold day so we did not try that. Breakfast was good, plenty of seating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of good value and that some of our other selling points such as good location and friendly staff suited your needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Bed bugs is what you'll get. We all did after staying half a night. Our kid woke us up by saying " something is biting me". We pulled back the blankets and found very tiny bugs. I told the front desk and the gentleman behind the counter began to argue with me. I wasn't looking for a fight so we left. A few weeks later much to our horror we realized we had brought home some bed bugs. We ended up replacing two mattress' and 4 rugs. It was the most expensive stay of our lives. The hotel still refuses to refund our money.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayyed1340, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Value Traveler
Please accept my deepest apologies for the mistake in regard to your Hotel stay. Doing the research I’m not finding a reservation for you, I have spoke with the Desk Clerk and he said he doesn’t recall this situation, I do have to apologies but I also do not have anyone requesting a refund for any reason.
I think you have mistaken Americas Best Value Inn for another property.
Sincerely
Tammie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 915 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-St George is a newly remodeled Hotel. We offer Free Wi-Fi, Deluxe continental breakfast and lots more! Close to Restaurants, Banks, Shopping center and most major attractions, it the best in its kind hotel in St George! Stay with us and take advantage of the great golf and tucahn packages that we offer. Located between the business and financial center of Accra and Ghana’s premier harbor city Tema, we will make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel St. George
Americas Best Value Inn St. George, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.